Freewrite Day 116: Canal

in #freewrite7 years ago

Copy of Copy of Copy of Are you a knowledge HOarder.png

Canal.

Like the Panama Canal? Or like a root canal?

Like a tunnel. Like Carpel Tunnel.

Modern day aches and pains that are actually real.

Neck pains.

Cervical pains that have nothing to do with your cervix. They stem from the neck and hurt your shoulders all the way to your fingertips.

Canal’s of pain? Or just pain. Excrutiating pain. Ive had three c-sections and it hurt more than that type of pain.

Silly Dr’s she believed me it hurt because I’ve been pregnant. They never believed me about my pains until id been pregnant. Now, they say, well, you have something to compare the pain to. Little do they know that Im one of those modern day medical freaks who felt no pain when she had her babies. Drugs. They fill you up with them. And it “hurts” you can tell because the monitor said it did.

The painful part is the days after - the pain they don’t register or believe.

“Im in pain!” It hurts. They give blank looks when they can’t figure out where the pain comes from. But I know, it comes from my unnatural births. There are no new babies without pain, you can’t avoid it.

So now it comes in neck pains that are called cervical pains, that have nothing to do with your cervix and everything to do with your fingers.

Or maybe I should just start using a keyboard instead of a phone to type my words and stop being philosophical about the pain and just avoid it.

And write about canal’s instead.

Which I don’t know much about…


Thank you for visiting my blog today. I'll be visiting some freewriters today to enjoy the surprises that free writing brings. If you would like to see a post about my awesome needlework visit me here.

Have a beautiful day 🐬

Sort:  

I loved this! I sure could feel your real pain and frustration. And I loved, "There are no new babies without pain, you can’t avoid it." So true! 3 c-sections? You poor thing. Don't you just love it when you tell your doctor that you are in pain and they look at you like you have 3 heads? So frustrating because we know our own bodies and we know when something isn't right. Great freewrite! : )

I’m so happy you enjoyed it.

Yes! We know when something isn’t right. It’s difficult when you can’t describe it.

Which I don’t know much about…

hihiihiihihi :) Well this turned out so much better than those about actual canals. I like how your thoughts quickly drifted to something that was more important to you. I hope your health will get better soon and your pain will go away. Sending you love 💚

Thanks for the well wishes. Its funny to be writing consistently AND be telling your mind to "bring it back to canals".

Pain is a cruel taskmaster. I hope that you get some relief. I also use my phone as my device to steem. I was fortunate enough to Bare All My Children not really, but I know plenty of women who had to go through the C-sections and I empathize. I can't believe that they don't believe that you're in pain afterwards! Here they used to let the women stay in the hospital for a week after a c-section, I don't know what the process is now. Sometimes it's better to write about what you know! And I understand how the brain goes from one canal to another LOL

Whenever I feel ill, I remember how overall healthy I am. Thanks for reading and supporting 🐬

that's a lot of pain. :(
hope you're feeling better! :)

I am. Thanks for stopping by ❤️

  1. I wrote about birth too - and had 3 as well
  2. you can dictate into your phone. and just fix what needs fixing :)

I decided to create a standing desk instead. I ❤️ it.

Congratulations @metzli! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Im gaining quite a collection. Thanks for keeping track.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I actually visited your needlework post. I liked it but there is so little I can relate to in that...

Pain. I sorta understand. I've had a couple. And I probably understand even more about canals.

Thanks for an excellent freewrite.

lol. Needlework... thanks for giving my blog a second chance.

If one could share the pain with others, if one could borrow the pain of others.

I so feel what you mean in your article.

Thanks for visiting.

Interesante escrito... muy descriptivo... te sigo

Gracias por tu visita. Te invito a escribir un sub-escrito con nosotros.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-117-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-church

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60