Day 83, Prompt: Nose Ring - 5 Minute Freewrite Challange

in #freewrite7 years ago

I can feel the extra weight on my nose, something that's uncommon to me. It's a new feeling but I kind of like it, it's almost like without it, I'd feel lighter, but I like this weight. It's something that my mother wouldn't approve of but my father would loathe.

I guess you could say it's something that defines me, makes me special. I hear so many bad things about them and I know people will constantly judge me for getting one, but I don't care.

In life you have two choices. You can either make other people happy or make yourself happy. I've come to realise that it's okay to put yourself first and it's okay to be selfish sometimes. You could give your whole to somebody but in return only get half of them, what's the point in that?

So today I did something completely outrageous and selfish. As I look in the mirror I don't see a girl who's going to back down to others anymore, I see a girl who's her true self, finally. My nose ring defines me, what defines you?

This post is in response to the #dailyfreewritechallenge posted by @mariannewest & @improv. Today's prompt was 'Nose Ring.' If you're wanting to participate in the #dailyfreewritechallenge, just follow the link:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-83-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-nose-ring

Until next time,

Meliss

Sort:  

Love it Mel1ss! Raw and open writing!

p.s. Everyone go upvote here where it says "VOTE HERE:" for @jbcoin and @mel1ss in the comments section. Help @mel1ss win a silver coin contest. (You too @mel1ss )

https://steemit.com/contest/@underground/finally-the-biggest-bestest-silver-gaw-of-2018-so-far-is-live

@jbcoin thank you!! :)
I can't believe I forgot about this contest! Yet another nice thing you're doing for me 😊 I've upvoted the comment :)

Nope...I quit doing nice things, remember?

GO THERE AND VOTE FOR @mel1ss everybody...but I didn't send you 😊

I feel the exact same way! I got my nose pierced with my daughter for her 16th birthday and we love it :)

I’m helping marianne out today and visiting freewriters, here is the prompt for the next freewrite!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-84-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-sound-check

Great freewrite!

@saryn thank you! :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 83.0% @cotarelo upgoat, thanks to @jbcoin
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mel1ss to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50