Freewrite day 38 Prompt Fresh Floor wax - Disinfectant smellssteemCreated with Sketch.

I was not able to write yesterday and was practically offline. I took some time off to collect myself and try to meditate. A different approach to calm myself down.

Anyway I am back and I missed the community.

If you are curious about the freewrite movement click on the link below.

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-38-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-fresh-floor-wax

I awoke to the smell of fresh floor wax. It reminded me of home. Of wooden panel floors and freshly applied wax and then you would use a dried husk of coconut to polish it and make it shine. It was one of my chores growing up.

The smell of wax was mixed with the strong disinfectant smell of alcohol and lime. I open my eyes to white walls and curtains. I try to stand up but was feeling weak. I felt an IV in my arm and hear the drip drip sound.

I hear the nurses talking about the tragedy and how there were so many casualties. They have not been able to rest but the patients keep coming in.

I try to speak to ask about her but no sound emanated from my throat. I try to click on the button but I am unable to move.

Wordlessly and without sound I scream my despair...

Sort:  

This is terrifying!

Yeah that helpless feeling

It feels painful.

It must have been

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

I didn't see that coming from the childhood memory...... I would love to see a picture of a coconut husk being used to polish the wax!!!
Taking time off is a good idea!!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-39-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-swimming-with-the-dolphins

I would write a post about that coconut husk from my youth :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68