Day 42 5 minute free write Prompt - Black : Blackest Night

I have began doing plot points on my story to try to keep it cohesive and that it makes sense. I am really liking the direction of the story and have grown attached to these characters.

In a way they mirror a lot of my own experienced, fears, loves and hope. I really have to thank @mariannewest for giving us a medium to do this.

If you want to join click on this link.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-42-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-black

I toss and turn as I am unable to sleep. The wind is howling outside, lighting crackle and thunder boom and then there was darkness.

The lights went black as the electricity shuts down. I wait for the generators to kick in. In the silence of the electronic devices I hear muffled coughs and cries as the patients all around me stir and be greeted by the darkness.

Frantically I hear doctors and nurses go to the critical patients as life support systems fail and I hear the pump, pump as they administer manual respirators to help those unable to breathe.

There is just too many patients and not enough doctors and nurses. I hear the cries and moans of those that are struggling and then there was silence as they breathe their last.

I cry and remember an oath that I once read in a comic book.

"The Blackest Night falls from the skies.
The darkness grows as light dies.
We crave your hearts and your demise.
By my black hand, the dead shall rise!"
-Black Lantern Corps oath
Credits to DC comics

Another tragedy befalls us....

image

Credits to

htts://vignette.wikia.nocookie.net/villains/images/2/2f/4e7d9a5003138f19d6b915421ca252fc.jpg/revision/latest?cb=20170122224016

Sort:  

@minnowpond has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice fret pwede ka na talaga mag writer. :)

Naku thanks so much. Sobrang nakakataba ng puso

You´re a writer at heart... keep it going!

I will try haha I still have doubts.

I can feel the franticness in darkness. Nice one @maverickinvictus 😊

Thank you so much. I was reading the comics and when I saw the prompt it felt like an apt metaphor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50