Day 14: 5 Minute Freewrite - Apricot (in Autumn)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

image

I glanced out my kitchen window to admire the autumn colors one more time. It is definitely habit at this point, a few weeks in from the beginning, a few weeks out from the end. I've learned to love every minute and glance every chance I get. Today is drizzling a fine rain on and off and makes the colors even richer, deeper.

Apricot! The word zinged through my head! It is the color of autumn! The blending color. Oh sure. Some think it is pumpkin ... so over used!

Well I would need proof. I grabbed my tablet for its camera. I grabbed a color strip (yes. I do just have a palette book lazing about.)


Is that it? 5 minutes of writing and I have a post? Yes. Essentially. That's all it takes. I mean look. You have the Intro, The Realization, The solution. You don't really need for me to get all prose about autumn, in detail. It's been done! You just need to know about the impact of apricot in my life. That's it. Five minutes. Maybe we're over thinking this writing thing. ;-)

This post is for the 5 Minute Freewrite Challenge by @mariannewest. You can browse through the prompt choices in her profile and be current, go back in time, or wait for tomorrow's prompt. But, we're half-way through. She's only going to do 30. Which I think is a bloom'n shame.

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

2 in a row - > Breaking News Again!

Check The Daily spotlights of 3 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

What! Two! I think you have been triangulated!

hahaha, think so...

Love your apricot autumn. And I don't know who told you that we are only doing thirty. We just got started, baby :) My spreadsheet of prompts is filled up through day 61. And I am adding new ones all the time :) Going to start a new Sunday version either tomorrow or next week :) Thank you so much for your support!!

Ohhh I am very glad to hear this! When I get stuck, when my words run away, I lean on challenges!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97