Busy day (5 minutes freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

'Excuse me, sir, can I just talk to you for a second?'
'No? OK, no problem, man'.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)⊃

'Excuse me, sir can I just talk to you for a second? I got a proposition for you... I'm not asking for anything, it's just that I found this phone right, by that table... looks like an iPhone to me.. brand new, too'.
'Of course, I tried tracking the owner - but there's almost nothing on it to go by... Trouble is I'd love to keep it, I really would, but I cannot - see, I just lost my job and the wife doesn't know about it and I could really use some cash to tide me over. Give me a hundred bucks and it's yours.... come on, man, only 50 for a brand new phone!?
OK, 85 it is, consider yourself lucky'.
emoticon-thumb-up-dollar-sign-eyes-19893989.jpg

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)⊃

'Pardon me, young ladies, can I trouble you for just a second... No, I'm not begging - who do you think I am?!
No worries, it's just that I found this brand new phone just lying there by that table in the back...somebody must have lost it or something.
Oh, I've already tried locating the owner, no luck...
Listen, I'd really love to keep it, but it's too damn fancy for me and, anyway, I'm in very deep trouble after I've lost my job and I need to pay the rent tomorrow. Just give me a hundred bucks and it's yours...take it off my hands and I'll be on my way...
Oh, God bless you, Miss, you've done a wonderful thing. Thank you so much'

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)⊃

'Hey, Azazel, how's tricks?'
'Oh, hi Belael, I'm fine - just scouting for new recruits, as usual. How're you doing? What's with the fancy suit?'
'I have a political convention down the street - busy day.'
'You lucky bastard - always landing the easiest job. Well, have a nice day!'
'Thanks, you too. Take care.'

Story written for @mariannewest's freewrite challenge. New prompt every day. Check out her blog.

Sort:  

Haaa that was such a nice twist of events, loved it! And I loved the dude's attitude throughout....really, well, I'm going to refrain from using the word that comes to mind. Very daring. Loved it.

Anyway,I'm in charge of delivering the latest prompt, so here ya go:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-159-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-think

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!
There's chances to WIN something great!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

You nailed that and I love the pacing and salesmanship!

Hello marie-jay!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83