You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 53: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: salty air

in #freewrite7 years ago

Absolutely love it! and I know that I don't want to be a buddha - maybe have more tranquil moments like that - but life is way too interesting. And the trick is to let go of the irons keeping us locked up and jump into the freedom. When I get there, if ever, I'll let you know how that adventure turned out....

Sort:  

In fact Marianne in the meantime I was writing it, I was already doubting about it (the buddha part). Thank you so much for your advice.. I feel that we can learn a couple of good things from eastern philosophy but tasting life with passion remains always the best way :-)

But that is what I love about the freewrites - at least the ones which are flowing for me - sometimes, we explore thoughts, directions and write it down and know that it is not really what we want!! For me, that is huge. I always see so many possibilities and then think I SHOULD do something - and not really get in touch if I want to do it.

Exploring is the right word..we wander inside ourselves and sometimes we are even capable to challenge the structures that blur our true spirit. To understand what we really want is not something easy I guess...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50