You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 53: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: salty air

in #freewrite7 years ago

I knew I had to do it first or after, I had to dip my toe on this frozen water of the most dangerous writing app so..here's my bullsh*t (have mercy, consider I'm not mother tongue and please forget soon this thing :-P)

I remember a book I loved a lot, it was from Salinger and talking about a kid which should have been buddhist..no actually the buddha, the enlightened. Salty water, he was looking from the fence of a boat and smiling..everything peceful and without time, everything one..sky and sea together, one only thing. I would like to eel this salty breeze on my lips, mix it with your smell and take your hand walking till the horizon. I would like many things but it's just up to me If I dont have them. I am my own limitation and everything is possible if we decide that it's possible I don't know..Why I am always so frustrated about our own barriers. I think I would like to be like that enlightened kid, reaching the moastry to be elected the new reincarnation of the buddha, would I like it really? For sure nothing prevents us from escaping to nepal after having withdrawn all our money. Maybe our life would be better after an experience like that. Where is the sense of adventure that made the chicken go out from the aisle? That made us to raise our eyes to the stars

Sort:  

I am my own limitation and everything is possible if we decide that it's possible

so true! @f3nix and no, this is not as polished as your posted ones BUT I love that you didn't have time to overthink anything and what was written was just raw emotion!
Bravo! for being brave enough to post it here!!

Thank you dear @snook ..in a way i don't like so much to show my "naked" thoughts, im not sure I'm going to repeat it or maybe I may switch it in silly-toughts mode ..you know.. :-)

I DO, very much so! why I loved that you were brave enough to post it!! @f3nix

Now when are you winning a billion $$$ so we all get that vacation? 😇

Last time I checked my cryptos at most I can offer you a good pizza .. for now :-P but let's give time to time!

Absolutely love it! and I know that I don't want to be a buddha - maybe have more tranquil moments like that - but life is way too interesting. And the trick is to let go of the irons keeping us locked up and jump into the freedom. When I get there, if ever, I'll let you know how that adventure turned out....

In fact Marianne in the meantime I was writing it, I was already doubting about it (the buddha part). Thank you so much for your advice.. I feel that we can learn a couple of good things from eastern philosophy but tasting life with passion remains always the best way :-)

But that is what I love about the freewrites - at least the ones which are flowing for me - sometimes, we explore thoughts, directions and write it down and know that it is not really what we want!! For me, that is huge. I always see so many possibilities and then think I SHOULD do something - and not really get in touch if I want to do it.

Exploring is the right word..we wander inside ourselves and sometimes we are even capable to challenge the structures that blur our true spirit. To understand what we really want is not something easy I guess...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51