Spent and Tired - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 55

in #freewrite7 years ago

pillows-820149_640.jpg
Photo from Pixabay

So here we are, Mattress,
Polite, silent friend for life,
End of the daily, grotesque ballet.
Nobody can uderstand me like you do.
The only thing I want is to spend more time together.

Across the darkness ferry me.
Numb and deaf and blind, I will become for a while.
Do this magic trick for me once again.

To the next light bring me,
In a vessel made of your broad shoulders,
Rhythmically cradling my crouched, folded body.
Exhale calm and peace, closing the
Door of my conscience for the periodical inventory.


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest.

This is also done with The Most Dangerous Writing App and only a little editing for typos.

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.

Thanks for reading! If you liked, please let an upvote, a comment or a resteem.

Sort:  

i need to go there right now!!!

I hope you sleeped well! :)

Marvelous poetry. I love my bed and pillows! This is my hope, too!

The only thing I want is to spend more time together.

Across the darkness ferry me.

I'll do it this weekend ;)

Very nice, the mattress surely deserves more lyrism and dignity (ad much as the pillow)!

I have a conflictual relationship with the pillows...they tend to be hurled in the room

Sleeping on a mattress will never be the same again, after reading this beautiful prose!

I know it's not like sleeping in the depths of the Ocean, in the lost city of R'lyeh, but I settle with the mattres ;)

Oh, my sweet, cozy R'lyeh, with all the tentacled sleepers, how much I have missed you!

At this point I have to follow the messenger of the Ancients! Cthulhu ftagn! (Wish i could have got that nickname ..genial). Just promise me that when you'll be a whale you'll sink all steemit in a pit of madness :-P

Just wait until the stars are right....

Wow. I'm somewhat speechless. So simple and yet really beautiful. A poem about sleep... maybe it's my years and years of insomnia struggles, but... yeah. This is fantastic!

I'm sorry for your insomnia! Sometimes I choose to not sleep because I want to read, or write, but I like a lot sleeping :)

Polite, silent friend for life,

This IS so true!! I will never think of my bed the same :D Thank You for making me smile!!

Yes, I'm grateful for my bed :)

I see my mattress with new eyes now I've read this. Very imaginative!

Thank you...I use to see my mattres with....closed eyes! :D

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Apparently OriginalWorks bot doesn't like poems...It never works in posts like this :(

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68218.35
ETH 2640.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69