Miami - 5 Minute Freewrite Day 238

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180609_190703.jpg

Let me take you to Miami
to get an ice cream on the beach
of flavors you've never tasted.
Or maybe do you prefer the Moon?
We will jump holding hands
from one crater to another.
You can choose my best dream
and make it yours, just for tonight.
Freedom lies in the stars we'll watch
Open to ourselves and closed to the world
Prepare yourself for an inner journey
where you'll not have to bring anything.
Let me take you to Timbuktu
to read forgotten books, in languages we don't know,
or in the garden behind my house
where the squirrels steal hazelnuts from the crows.
The journey that you and I will do,
it will be a small and immense journey,
it will be a journey inside,
in the span of two intertwining breaths.
Let me take you, you will take me.

freewrite mio.jpg


This post is part of the 5 Minute Freewrite Contest.

This is also done with The Most Dangerous Writing App and only a little editing for typos.

All images are my own unless otherwise cited.




The house of all the Freewriters!

Sort:  

This is beautiful!!! so glad you got inspired to write today!!

Thank you! Places where I never been are always inspiring for me, I can unleash my imagination! :)

Your poem is lovely, Marco! You are such a romantic soul and I love how you took it to the journey inside the mind and heart! (Hey, the crows don't like hazelnuts that much so the squirrels are just doing them a favor.) ;)

Poetic license! (The sad truth is that the few squirrels I saw behind my house are damned frightened by the crows!)

Very sweet Marco. I'll show it to M. aswell since she comes tomorrow.. I'm sure you'll be teased 😜

Mrs. F3nix can tease me as she wants, I'm free to be sweet like a diabetic pee as to be bitter like a bileous poo :P

In fact you know she gives a damn of your liquid or solid consistency and she will surely do! 😂😘

Wow! This poem was so good I had the hubs read it! I think, with your permission, I would even put it up in my house.


I'm also the prompt deliverer fairy for the day!
Click this ☄ magical button!

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

@freedomtowrite I'm sorry...I didn't read your beautiful comment until now! I'm honored if you want to put my few words, improvised in 5 minutes, in your house! Of course, you can do it! :D

Thank you! Please keep up the good work!

Congratulations!! Your poem is featured in the newest edition of our Poetry Digest.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/poetry-digest-tenth-edition

Hurrà! Thank you! :D

Caio Marco! Wow! I love this. : ) I admire the recipient of these beautiful, soulful journeys. Tip!

Grazie mille! The recipient of these journeys usually has to bear the worst aspects of me too... there's no rose without thorns! :D

Hi @marcoriccardi! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @whatisnew!

@whatisnew wrote lately about: Have You Smiled Today? #33 Feel free to follow @whatisnew if you like it :)

Earn daily income on steem: @tipU distributes 100% profit + 60% curation rewards to all investors.

This was a very enjoyable piece Marco, great job. 👏 Keep up the good work.

Thank you Bruni! Your support is very important to me

You've been featured in today's Freewrite Favorites Keep up the great writing and thank you so much for being a part of our community! @byn

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65