Natural Instincts - My Entry for the 5 Minute Freewrite #354 - Not Smart

in #freewrite6 years ago

Challenge hosted by @mariannewest. Here is today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-354-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-not-smart

I am still new at this and five minutes get me almost nowhere. I write as the tortoise sprints...

Here's my supershort story:

Kostenurka_21x30_Sepia_crop_s.jpg

'Not smart', he said.

'Bringing so much luggage with you. It will only slow you down on your evolutionary ascend', he said. 'Your reptile mind cannot grow past its basic instincts. You must let them go, take controll of your life.'

'Quit hiding in your comfort zone!' , he said. 'If you take a brave step it will lead to another. The road ahead is full of adventure. Behind you are all those who got scared and stayed in place.'

'You don't want to stay in place forever, do you?', he said. 'You can be something if you only choose to. And if you have the heart to...'

... 'Aaaaargh!', he said.

.....

Well, this is it. Honestly, I feels I have stitched together bits of what I have already read here and there some time ago. But that's how reading works - it modifies thoughts. I also used some additional time to put punctuation in place.

The image is a mix of my own footage. I achieved it using the Lighten blending mode between Layers in Photoshop and erasing the parts of the upper layers that I did not need. Then, of course, I flattened them into one jpeg file and turned it Sepia.

And with that image I remind you that I decided I could provide selections of my own photographs that are free to use for editorial purposes withing the Steem block chain. You can have a look at my first selection here:
https://steemit.com/free4editorial/@manoldonchev/my-photos-for-your-editorial-use-selection-1

Sort:  

I write as the tortoise sprints... - LOL! You sound like me! (But I wish I'd thought of that line)
Bringing so much luggage, or so much baggage - I like the turtle with his home on his back. :)
Welcome to the Freewritehouse. The more you write, the more you're able to write!

Thank you! For that baggage thing as well. Feeling under pressure I did not return to think on what's proper to use.

You just planted 0.04 tree(s)!


Thanks to @manoldonchev

We have planted already 4545.13 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20559.37
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Well the thing about free writing is that you’re free to write as little or as much as you want in the allotted 5 minutes;)
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery service here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-355-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-well-being

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Sneaky-Ninja-Throwing-Coin 125px.jpg
Defended (5.27%)
Summoned by @manoldonchev
Sneaky Ninja supports @youarehope and @tarc with a percentage of all bids.
Everything You Need To Know About Sneaky Ninja


woosh



Hello, @manoldonchev.

We are selecting talented people in our club.

We are currently more than 80 members and we help more than 11 different projects, having a total amount of more than 55.000SP, with our own trail

If you want to know more about how we work and access the club, visit our Discord server.

Greetings.


You got a 6.00% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69398.84
ETH 3695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32