Day 6/373: 5-minute Freewrite -- hatesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite6 years ago

Imgur

I remember someone once telling me, in order to hate someone with as much vitriol as I hate you, that I would have had to loved you with just as much energy or more. That is, the more you love someone, the more you will hate them, should it come to that.

I'm not sure about that one. What I do know is that I loved you with a passion, a passion I never thought would disappear. And I hated you with every single cell of my being.

Then... then I stopped thinking of you. My days went on, in the same way that they had. Just without thoughts of you. I became apathetic.

Weeks, months, even years passed.

When I heard of your death, I cried. I cried so hard for the girl inside of me who loved you so very much. There was no thought of hate. The other girl, the one who didn't care, went on a roller coaster and chatted to the people around her how her ex died and it was okay.

--

#freewrite Prompt from @freewritehouse -- "hate" (original post)

Sort:  

Love reading this and funny that we wrote about the same--to hate is to love. Very nice freewrite :)

you went deep in such a short time. And the progression of love- hate - indifference - mourning. A slice of life.

an interesting thought (to hate = to love)
however frankly speaking, I have never hated those whom I love. :)
although I can't say that I became apathetic either.
(despite being devastated and indifferent to the whole world)

so, I guess it is not always so (to love = to hate) :D

Congratulations @kipswolfe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Great ending!
For your next freewrite, here's what you've been waiting for:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-374-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-sunflower-seeds

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Auntie Luz passing by to show some love!

Uncle Bruni stopping by to read your #freewrite today. Congratulations on being adopted. 👏

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66