Sequence, *As God & the Aliens as my witness*

in #freewrite6 years ago

I’ve not picked up a pen to write by way of prompts outside of my own thinking in two weeks now. There were days I did quickly check-in, but felt some aversion to the cracking, the squeezing, there just wasn’t a need to be expressive, me in my grinding walnut shells, expanding lemons.

Sequin was the one shiny prompt that almost brought me out of my circularized stupor, along with the past lives book I’m reading to understand karmic patterns, the evil side of Brian Jonestown Massacre album my neighbor loaned me along with a stack of healthy macadamia nut cookies for Christmas. I liked the salt crystals on the cookies, their Satanic Majesties’ second request, the evil music side best out of four, the one with no picture of standing men, just swirls.

I’m here with my cup of too black coffee, feeling better after a dream of elaborate dance productions in which I take the high seat, move over an absent man’s stack of books, not afraid at all to be in that presiding bishoprics’ position, taking in all of the performing congregation, each of the eyes pointing in my direction.

I’ll show you how I love you he croons. There back to the light of sequins and how they are multi-faceted (sounds cliché’) and can take the lights from all directions and glimmer-glow them back into a slit of cat-eye wonder, but to figure out a clear line of sequence, to delineate which light caught which of the fish scales first, might be a waste of an entire lifetime.

Video Credit: anton newcombe/youtube

Sort:  

wow, well written. I could almost visualize the shiny bits of reflection

Thank you for shiny compliment :)

Congratulations @kimberlylane! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 comments. Your next target is to reach 2500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nicely done. Jaggeresk to be sure.

hahaha
Got me there
I liked it...
By the way I have been slacking too ...
Time to get back into the swing of things
Here's another prompt to help you along and wishing you a fabulous 2019

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Click On Me For Prompt👇🏿

IMG_9525.JPG

And don't forget to swing on over to the @FreeWriteHouse, to win some SBI shares

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33