The Grinch That Stole The EndGame Ending || A FreeWritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite5 years ago

kbbhn78ppf.png

Movie Poster Source

It has been 2 weeks since the Avengers EndGame premiered. Most fans have watched by now and probably more than once. Even today, there is a screening almost every hour at most cinemas.

Though I was not really a fan, @anomadsoul's little Countdown Challenge got me going. I started good, watching the movies in chronological order as was the challenge, started enjoying it with the family as they are fans, joined in the discussions that followed suit. I was convinced I'd see it to the end, unfortunately that did not come to pass as Real Life had other plans.

We were probably one of the first few who watched the movie. I went for an 8.30am show on Wednesday, 24th April though we had already bought tickets for the Saturday. But because the kids didn't want to wait, we went separately on Day 1 to accommodate everyone's school and work hours.

I did want to write a post immediately but for fear that I might let something slip I kept the lid on. The only thing I did tell my friends was don't wait for a secret ending. The secret ending is there is no secret ending.

Yes! We sat there through the credits, hoping for a final 15 seconds or so but nada!!

This post is not a EndGame review, because I am sure you have heard enough of it by now. Maybe for some of you, more than you wanted to before you went to watch it.

This is what this FreeWrite is about. I was privy to so many who just bleated out bits and pieces, taking pride in it, thinking they were cute. I say bits and pieces, but in fact it was the ultimate spoiler. Some laughed to see the disappointment, the irritation, the anger of those who had not watched it yet.

I saw a friend go Live on fb before and then after the movie asking her teens what they thought of it. Because they didn't want to be recorded, they dropped the bomb and she still went ahead and posted it. My kids came back to share how one kid shouted it out in class so everyone would know knowing that most won't be able to watch it til the weekend.

I wondered what was the fun in stealing from someone's pot of joy. Why does one take pleasure in it? I guess I know the answer but still... it amazes me that one would take pride in being nasty. Or is it much-ado-about-nothing?

If you have any thoughts, please let me know.

This is for a single prompt Weekend FreeWrite where you can choose any one from the list given. I chose the one in Italics above.

Come join us at the @FreeWriteHouse. There's so much going on. In fact, right now there's a campaign to grow the House and there are all kinds of prizes to be won. Find out more here

Images & Videos are from my Photo Gallery unless stated
Free Online Apps Used: Canva.com, ezgif.com

sign off gif.gif

@FreeWriteHouse || @SteemitMamas || @OneLoveDTube || PowerHouseCreatives ||@TheAlliance || @Qurator || @DRisers


kaerpediem gif.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for the support <33


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for the support
A little late in the appreciation but better late..... <33

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62