FreeWriteHouse Party Day 43: Get Me Outta Here!!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Image-1 (3).jpg

Bath

There I was, happy as a lark. A lark is a kind of bird right? Hmmmmm. Now if I could I catch a bird, I would be even happier.

Image-1 (4).jpg

I love weekends. My people are hanging out at home. It's a beautiful day. The sun is shining, my people are running around outside. I thought i'd just hang out here watching them. And the birds. If only I could catch one bird. Just one? sigh.

Oh, here comes one of them. Not the bird. I wish it was the bird though. It's my person. She picks me. I don't like being touched. I'll just freeze. She would eventually get tired and put me down. ..... Ok, she's walking, walking walking.... Oh no!!!

"Time for a bath Smokey..."

Let me go, but all they hear is a meow and they laugh. They think it is cute.

IMG_4951.JPG

NOOOOOOO!!! Here comes the water. The person is telling me to stay calm. Placing his head on mine like that will make me feel better.

IMG_4952.JPG

Cats don't bathe in water. Do they not know this. What idiots these people are, unfortunately they are mine. I have a tongue you sillies. Have you not heard of a T-O-N-G-U-E? Tongue. The pink thing in your mouth that you use to bathe yourself with.

IMG_4953.JPG

Finally it is is done. Geeez!!! Now I have to go bathe myself proper!! Get all this gunk off me. Yuk!!! That smell!!!

MEOW!!!!

DQmdq4Y29JQ5TywGZ1qwnY72wArY8xS5HZFraHoJv9aE75H.png

Another day another prompt, another Free Write! This is where you are allowed to frolic in the happiest place or traverse into the darkest corners of your mind and then share it. It can be fact, it can be fiction, as long as they are your words!!

Check out @mariannewest and @freewritehouse to find out more.

This is my submission for the 200 Day Party Challenge where we need to write one freewrite every single day for 50 days. Read other stories inspired by the bath here!!

’Til we meet again over text, pics, videos, maybe even coffee - Steem On!!

KAERPEDIEM.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png


@steemitbloggers

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Absolutely agree!

Brilliant pictures, wonderfully show the cat's joy of bathing 😹😹😹
Cheers to you @kaerpediem and brave #Smokey 🐈

LOL.... Thank you for dropping and your comment... made me smile :D

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49