5 Minute Freewrite: Sunday - Prompt: see you on the other side

in #freewrite6 years ago

Another fun freewrite from @mariannewest. If you would like to get involved give her a follow or check out the #freewrite tag. Her latest post and prompt can be found here! 304 days running. That's Impressive!

I wonder what will happen on Day 365?

I realize for some it may be a bit early for Halloween...but not for me!

bat-988225_1920.jpgSource - CC0

See You On The Other Side


He stood on the doorstep staring at her in earnest.

"What is it you really want?"

"I'd like to see you on the other side."

"Well, you know that can't happen. I can't invite you in."

He was dark and handsome and she was to be his next meal but he couldn't. Not if she didn't ask. It was the rules and he hated them.

"Just for one small bite...."

"No, my husband would kill me!"

"Maybe then, I could help out with that?"

"No! Ummm, Count.....I really need you to go back from wherever it is you said you came from........I'll call the police."

"Fine."

With a flourish of his cape and a flash of dark magic dozens of bats flew into the night sky and he was gone.

Lucy wouldn't believe. Couldn't.


How time flies. I really must be a slow writer......or I need to bend the rules some. I had fun with this prompt and the vampire bit was literally the first thing I thought of when I read it. Thanks again @mariannewest!


Thanks again for your time and attention!

@jackofcrows


banner14.jpg



Sort:  

I was expecting all stories using today's prompt to be about something romantic regarding death ... Well. I was wrong.

Well done! ^^

That’s what I like about these freewrites. Given the time it likely would have been exactly as you described but with the five minute restraint...........whatever rambles out of my brain!

That's awesome! :D And I feel somewhat the same. My brain usually farts the first sentence and then just keeps on going in whatever fashion it sees fit.
It's magnificent, in a way. ^^

some people took it as a motivational post or it could be on the other side of the street or digging a tunnel through a mountain LOL

Yeah, it was all over the place haha
Which is exactly why freewriting (and the freewriters, ofc) are so awesome! :D

That was fun! You got the upvote here for your poetry digest post which is too old to vote on...

Thank you it is much appreciated!

Very good reading! it's kind of sad though if even vampires have to play by the rules :)).... as for bending the rules, if the story demands it you can bend the rules (only don't tell @mariannewest I said that!)
In the meantime, here's the next prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-305-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-tears

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57774.35
ETH 2339.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44