Stetson: 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge

in #freewrite6 years ago

Good Thursday morning lovely Steemians around the entire globe! I am glad to go back to send my entry for 5-Minute Freewrite Challenge, which was organized by @mariannewest, and I am quite late for this prompt, which is "Stetson".


cowboy-hat-1129348_960_720.jpg

Here I am from Stetson University
Walking with my boots on
And my Stetson hat on
I am no country boy
I ain't no cowboy
I don't ride horses
I rarely listen to country music
But I listen to some of them
Like Tim McGraw, Sam Hunt, etc.
Even Beyonce tried country
And Bebe Rexha sang with Florida Georgia Line
It seems country music is evolving
But this Chris Stapleton is doing great
Though Taylor Swift left country
Meanwhile, I removed my Stetson cowboy hat
Then I put my Stetson fedora hat on
A la Bruno Mars?
No, he transformed
As on his latest music video
He has gone New Jack Swing
A genre from late 1980s and early 1990s
I prefer such than the time he is wearing Stetson fedora hats, lol!
More artistry, and less cliche from him
But I have to remove the fedora hat I am wearing
I think it is stinking
Smells like dried sweat
Which makes you frown when you smell it. Lol!


This freewrite entry was written using the cool app http://www.themostdangerouswritingapp.com/write.html. Set it to 5 minutes, start writing and don;t stop, or else your write-up will be lost.

jv.jpg


Than ks for stopping by!

@surpassinggoogle has been a wonderful person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

U5dr9Mo6KkYcGgXWjPJj4djBXj35kg4_1680x8400.jpg


Photo Credits:
Pixabay/Raventhorne
https://pixabay.com/en/cowboy-hat-cowboy-boots-brown-1129348/

Screenshot is my write-up on themostdangerouswritingapp.com

Banners were created by @iwrite.

Sort:  

WooHoo!!!

Tpot has arrived to the party. Thank you for being a community member and posting wonderful contents.


Damn it!! I look so Cool xD

Please keep visiting our discord server.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @iyanpol12 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Enjoy the vote and reward!

funnt but I do like country music

Solid sir. I can't even complete a non stop writing in 2 minutes span.

What? XD
I love!! Hart Hart

well done bro

Nice post. Keep it up!

Thank you @iyanpol12 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.12% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

WAIT... Beyonce tried country? I can't stop myself from going back and rereading that part!

Great post, btw! I missed this prompt altogether somehow. I like it!

I’m helping marianne out today and visiting freewriters, here is the prompt for the next freewrite!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-84-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-sound-check

Oh yeah! Beyonce went country with her song "Daddy Lessons" and a separate version was made in collaboration with Dixie Chicks.

You know a lot about country music!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86