5 Minute Freewrite Prompt : Desperate

in #freewrite5 years ago

Desperate times requires desperate measures !

Haven't we heard of this statement many times over? And many of us have in some parts of our lives used this statement to represent a moment, a decision, a reason etc. At this current moment of my life, these words have so many meanings.

nckilegxtj.jpg

Last weekend when I was at church, I realized I was desperately seeking the counsel and patience from His Almighty. With everything that is happening around work, I wasn't sure if I was making the right decision. Being here was a big move for me and my family. We had to prepare ourselves mentally, emotionally, physically and to some extend financially.

Looking back, I start to question my decision. Many emotions come to mind and I'm not sure if I have the strength to carry on. I asked God for strength and guidance to show me the light, to give me faith and trust that this is the journey for me. To give me a sign that everything will be alright and this is only a test which I will pass with flying colors.

Sitting down on the bench at church, I prayed sincerely. And I realized that for that small moment of time when I was in HIS HOUSE, I felt safe, loved and happy. Tears of joy could easily flow down my cheeks because I know His Almighty is looking down at me.

Will I make a spontaneous decision or will I strive and make HIM proud by breaking the barriers in front of me? Only HE will know and HE will eventually show me when I'm ready for the answer.


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

This is the verse for you.

Deuteronomy 31:6-8 New King James Version (NKJV)
6 Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the Lord your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.”

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks Chris..
I so needed to hear HIS words

I am glad you found some comfort while at church.

It was good you and family gave you and each one a chance to explore something out of the ordinary.

And you and husband will be the best persons to decide "what is the next". To move on or to resort to the previous or other way.

As a married couple with kids, I believe the main concern will be the children. So that will be the best determinant. Also, the family as a unit.

Still, each family is different. And I am only saying my opinion.

I am also a mother. I can relate with you the "missing family" s feeling.

So here I give a big big hugs.

Thanks Jadeline.
I'm blessed that my hubby is supportive of my decision and stand by me in everything I do.

Stay blessed. My warmest regards and hugs to you. Drink enough water because the weather is super hot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71122.86
ETH 3848.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49