Whiteboard -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-155-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-whiteboard

Full of ideas, this whiteboard. One branches off into many. The web connects ideas like: "I like hamburgers" to "Fashion industry, what if Ronald Mcdonald were a fashionista".

In the end She settled on "The tedious overthrow of unimportant fad diets."

And so she began to write.

We've all heard of the Keto and Paleo diets. And even the Points system by weight watchers, but what of the often forgotten MacGregor diet. MacGregor is a relatively average family of relatively average people. Mr.s and Mrs. Macgregor and their three children, their parents, and a few brothers and sisters from both sides, along with cousins, but no aunts or uncles, have a meal all together once a year. At this meal everybody brings the food that they ate most recently before this meal. And that is made a meal of.

The Macgregor diet will lead you to averageness, but with a nice dollop of friendly familial bonding time. And that's a better upside than any more popular diet can give you.

Sort:  

When you mentioned the Macgregors, I thought of Peter Rabbit, and wondered if they were going to eat rabbit together. Whew!

Ha. I haven't seen the movie, so it's not on my mind. But I know the book. Haha!

I, too, am familiar with just the book! I've read it aloud to my children and now to my granddaughter.

Yay for reading to kids! I read to kids in a grade school every Monday morning!

I think that Ronald McDonald IS a fashonista, the chief one..moving the wires of the industry in the darkness.

In the twilight of the antiquities shop, his eyes laid down on some artifacts hit by the dusty light, there was something about them he could not entirely grab in his mind.
"Be careful, young adventurer," said the old shopkeeper.
"Those are ancient freewrite artifacts, handle them with care".

YIPE (and what fun flavor!)

very cooll! (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54