Trolley Day -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-718-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-trolley-day

Trolley day. My Grandpa loved trains. I suppose my dad did, too, but I don’t think to the extent that grandpa did. It was all through the filter of generations, though. My dad talked to me about how much his dad loved trains. And I saw my dad loving trains. When I tell Lochlan about how my dad loved trains, will it be through that filter and he’ll think one of the defining characteristics of my dad was his love of trains? There are worse mistakes to make.

Dad always took, with my mom, the train to california to see us. This was mostly because they wanted to travel in a less harmful way. I think they also loved trains, though. Trains are pretty great. I especially enjoy long trips in them. All, well, most of the advantages of a road trip with few of the disadvantages. You get so much more sleep and comfort on a train. You can get up and walk around without stopping. You can go to the bathroom. You still see a lot of country. Busses are ok, but significantly less comfortable. I travelled on trains with my parents when I was a kid. I think we took all the transits.

Sort:  

My dad worked on a train when I was young. He worked in a little booth the past information on to the conductors from that Booth. I always forget what his job name was. My fiance worked on trains it was his lifelong dream and it was just a brief job in between his owning his own business and his current job as laser engineer. Every time he hears a train he perks and starts talking about his stint on the railroad. I think he would be happy if the schedules weren't so crappy still working on the train. He still loves his current job and it makes more money, but don't they always say to do what you love?

Posted using Partiko Android

Dallas has a good free trolley

I’m very fond of trains myself. So much more comfortable than a bus for the non-drivers among us.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery team here with the canine challenge for today:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-719-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dachshund

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 41000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new SteemFest⁴ badge is ready
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44