"If you have any thoughts, please let me know" -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-77-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-if-you-have-any-thoughts-please-let-me-know

At last, the suggestion box was full to overflowing. She opened it and papers spill onto the floor. This was a successful suggestion box. She proudly brought the slips of paper in Johnson's office. She counted them one by one on his desk.

"I haven't read them at all yet, sir, but you should know, I have a pretty good guess what they're all about." She smiled smugly.... No adverbs, FOOL.

He glanced at them. He was reading the newspaper, like some boss out of the 50s, who doesn't have time to worry about the daily bothers of his plebian staff.
"Toss them in the bin," you'd expect him say.

But instead, he said, "hm" and turned the page. Also a response straight out of the 50s.

"I'm going to read them out loud to you, sir." She wasn't afraid. She was bolstered. She read the first one... and then another... and then... "Sir. " She paused. "Sir."

He wasn't listening.

"SIR!" He hunched into his newspaper further. Finally, clearly giving some indication that he knew the status between them had shifted. It was tiny, this little lurch. It was

Sort:  

Pity that you stopped writing.. We will never do this where I work exactely for this reason .. I can empathize a lot with her..

Lol - I like it .. We have all had the boss who could care less.. You got my imagination going with what the complaints or suggestions may have been .. Thanks jkenny

I'm very glad of that!

I love how we both first thought of a comment box lol Day 77 Great work!

The dangers (and often hilarity) that can come from a suggestion box...😂 It's too bad that we couldn't "hear" some of the suggestions!
Today I'm stepping in for Marianne.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-78-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-pen

So true.. sometimes someone has to say that the king is naked 😏

Is that a kind way of saying that I have the mind of a child? LOL! 😆

Having the mind of a child is a compliment 😁 And I think se all have it here between the freewrite ppl.. and that's one of the things that I enjoy more! In my comment I was thinking about those hilarious moments in which the big boss is evidently shown for what he is... Most of the times: an idiot. 😛

Grazie, I took it as a compliment! Most children's minds are filled with wonder and hilarity and an honesty that cuts through any bs. Also, I agree with you about our group.

Thanks for stepping in. Whatever you imagine resonates more with you, I'm sure, than what I had in mind. :P

😃 Now I'm really curious. ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47