Good Morning Sunshine -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-269-5-minute-freewrite-sunday-prompt-good-morning-sunshine

THIS IS ABOUT MY BABY.

Or, well we'll see if it is. But he wakes up between 5 and 7 every morning, and, though @stinawog has been getting up with him the past two days because I have late shows that I need to be conscious for, the prior two days, I woke up with him. We watched the sun rise, and I LOVE IT. It's changed my brain's schedule, which is tough for these shows, but OH WELL.

So, yes, my child is an excellent morning sunshine, better than a good one. The first day we got up, we went for a nice walk while it was still barely golden out. We came inside just before sunrise, and I started singing "the sun comes up over Santa Monica Boulevard... because, while he played at me feet, I looked out the window over our plants and watched it peak over the trees and hill (I think it might be baxter, the Hill that we see there) and over the mission, well, next to the mission, and anyways, between us and the sun's rise is Santa Monica Boulevard. That song was about me and my baby in the morning.

I think it might be about staying up late... Not sure what the circumstances are for the lady singing that song. I only remember those lines. We listen to the Classical Music Sta

Sort:  

What sweet, sweet memories you're creating! I still remember singing to my babies :)

Congratulations @improv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

So cute!!! Glad you got it on video :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60589.35
ETH 2628.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53