Earthquake -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-91-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-earthquake
Forgive me, I live on the San Andreas fault. It's my fault the death toll was so high. I should have lived somewhere that death was less likely, but I really wanted to be a professional actor. Turns out, that's hard to do when you've died. All the roles for dead people are both merely extras and are filled by live people. If that's not yet another sign of Hollywood studios' failure to find equal representation for the dead, I don't know what is. Bless iZombie, at least they're writing lead roles that represent our community. They still have a lot of work to do on the casting side. They have some dead writers, though, and considering the political climate today, I'll take wins where I can get them.

Sort:  

Where's the justice!? People are so focused on racial and gender equality, that they're forgetting the deceased. They preach about equality when almost all of the cast and crews have a heartbeat! Hypocrites, all of them! In award shows, the only time the dead get a spotlight is in a brief In Memoriam. If it weren't for the people that have passed away, none of the living would be sipping champagne. #HollwoodSoAlive

Exactly! And don't even get me started on species representation! Sure, there are roles for dogs and cats, but it's always the same good/evil/rascal triptych. Write nuance for crying out loud! And write something for brindle pit bulls already! #oscarssohuman

Ugh! Dogs and cats get all the love. What about alpacas, huh? They always get played off as a joke! That is, if they get used at all. Alpacas have feelings too, y'know? And if given room to emote, I'm sure they would give heart-rending, spit-inducing performances. I'll fight anyone who says otherwise. Don't test me. After all, alpaca punch! #OccupySunsetBlvd

Llama know if more organizing efforts are possumble.

Just mail me your koalafications, and I'll toadally get back to you on this.

My rufferences speak for themsealves.

I know a couple of necromancers, good chaps. I guess they could convert their business in a talent scouting agency #talentsbeyond

I was blithely dusting in the Old Steemians Home’s hall, when the stuffed bananafish, there on the mantelpiece, started talking with @mariannewest’s voice! This is what he told me about this weekend delicacies:
Single prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-01-20-2018-single-prompt-option
3 prompt option
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-20-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Goodness. Possession is nine tenths of the law. Most undead cops are ghosts possessing unwary home owners.

wow I might want to swap my pusher with yours @improv ..

But we have the same one! @mariannewest!

Buahahah true 😂 Listen @improv, if you're not going to make a story about this thing of Marianne smuggling freewrites I will write It myself...

Feel free. There's no dearth of stories to tell about underground promptic rings.

Can't believe that with all the zombie shows there isn't plenty of work for dead actors!! Tsk tsk

Right? But no, they'd rather hire living actors to play the dead. Even csi corpses are alive. You think having cis actors playing trans characters is obnoxious? Yeah. Me, too.

Sebuah kreasi yang bagus . Saya suka pada postingan anda

Thanks. I don't speak Indonesian, but I know how to Google translate.

Hehe. You have a very creative mind. I enjoy seeing your posts! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64752.70
ETH 3455.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50