Celery Dolls -5minutefreewrite also comedy open mic round 34

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-361-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt
You think your dolls are creepy? CHECK OUT MY Dolls.

Wait, I don't take pictures of them, because then they'd enter the camera, and through that the internet (because all my pictures get auto-backed-up) and then they'd take over the world, and that would be bad for everyone except maybe evil dolls.

And even evil dolls would find that globalism doesn't solve all their problems. Like, which brand of extra eyeball will actually fit in their tiny eyeless eye socket.

...Uh-Oh

IMG_20181016_104307.jpg
Source: me, a minute ago.

For real, how do dolls lose eyes? Not button eyes. I know that answer, obviously, but, like the blinky look up look down blink closed eyes.

Maybe her eye is inside?

Here's a question, are clown dolls scarier than baby dolls? I'd argue, "maybe".

I don't mind clowns, but we gotta remember the history of clowns: they're designed to frighten you.

Right? or is that a myth. You know, like the myth that celery is food.

Just kidding. I enjoy celery. Have you ever considered yourself to be a "celery person"? Not that you're made out of celery, but that you especially appreciate celery, and maybe even know something about varieties of celery. Are there varieties of celery? No matter. I think I might be becoming a celery person. I eat far more of it nowadays than I used to. Sometimes even without peanut butter. The ends are spicy. I mean the leaves. It's ok that I eat the leaves, right? I guess there's a lot I don't know about celery. Does that surprise you?

But let's get back to the point. If one of those dolls had arms made out of celery, and the other doll looked up at you after taking a bite of the celery arm, you would be more scared than at any other random vegan staring at you. Right? Probably.

I nominate @dollarsandsense and @coinsandchains

Sort:  

Hi improv,

Thank you for your entry in to #comedyopenmic comedy contest. We have asked the judges below to review your entry and give it a funny rating. (They generally have no sense of humor, as the saying goes, those that can't do, start contests and judge).
This will determine your ultimate position when the results are tallied. (That being said, you are free to adopt any position you wish - we can recommend pantsless with beer in hand.)

Judges:

If you have any questions or queries please feel free to contact one of the judges or come say hi in discord: Click Here

Click To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

A question for the ages: are clown dolls scarier than baby dolls?
You might be into something there

That doll is horrifying. The missing eyes.... dear goodness I don't think I'll sleep tonight. Thanks for that.

Oh, I think I found someone who loves celery even more than you... http://www.whfoods.com/genpage.php?tname=foodspice&dbid=14

I think that guy's level of enthusiasm about celery might even be scarier than the doll.

Very misleading url! could have been West Hollywood foods. or White House foods. Or witch hunt foods... what were THEY eating?

That doll literally made my balls shrivel up

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah, yes. We go for the juggler.

How do dolls lose their eyes? Well I reckon evil children must poke them out. As for celery, it's a staple in every juicers arsenal.
It’s the Wednesday prompt delivery service here with the challenge for today: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-362-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-run-for-your-life

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78