Library -5minutefreewrite

in #freewrite5 years ago

For https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-613-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-library

Library! Library!

Library! Library!

I love a good library. Like the library of congress. It's filled with people meeting. That's what congress means.

Ugh, now I'm thinking about politics and it stresses me out. I think today after nap is over, we shall walk to the park. Oh, or maybe up to Barnsdall. I want to go be on trees and grass. That sounds nice. I know @stinawog is busy all the time, but I'll check with her, and maybe, just maybe, she'll be happy to join me.

What fun that will be!

There's a good reason why humans love to be outdoors. It's that it makes us happy. Ha! You think I would let you in on a secret?! Not I!

Shall I tell you a story? It's about a library who was excited to be filled with books. It felt like there was a hole in it until the books came in it. The came in and went out and came in and went out. And the elibrarians were ecstatic about all the patrons. There were all kinds of patrons, and some of them even read books. Others just came for the computers and DVDs. It's pretty funny how media has changed. But through the many changes, we've kept DVDs recently.

Woo-hoo for DVDs

Am I excited? You bet. This library is name.... after me! I became a philanthropist and activist and now the world is perfect and healthy and people name things after me, and we're all going to live forever!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I am excited too with your happy ending! If only that were true. : )

Resident cat here, wishing you a perfect day. Here is today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-614-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-prestige

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Nice free write @improv. By the way I have always loved books and used to be taken to the library as a child.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61726.97
ETH 2392.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60