Sequin | 5-minute Daily Freewrite by @mariannewest

in #freewrite6 years ago

What a sweet memory I had with sequin. I used to be only wearing dark blue, brown and black for my entire teenage time. Until at the age of 15, I met a guy and had a crush on him. You know that sort of crush when your hormones started to become adult. Puppy love....

And love did some magic to me. It was like abakadabhra, instantaneously I suddenly fell in love with more colorful attire, especially those with cute designs, and even more so if they had sequins on it. Lots and lots of them. I luv it.

My parents knew something was 'not right' with me and tried to tease me a little.

I kid you not. I love sequins on my purse and my shoes too. And I even went to art and craft shop to purchase packs of them in different colours to do my own design, on my pencil box. Or made cards out of them. Etc. Etc.

Call it indulgence or what? I was not sure. But I love colours. Shiny ones. Sequins. Haha. If I had a mobile phone that time, I would decorate my phone casing with them too.

But I cut down alot ever since I started college. It wasn't the fashion that time. So I tried to blend in and wore more hip hop style. Lol...

Anyway, recently I saw those slippers with sequins on them. Should I? Should I not? Buy them? To rekindle my memories and my love for sequins?

Then, last month I saw pillow with sequins on them, whereby you can flip those sequins to change the colours. Look at my boys doing the magic below...

20181222_092857.gif

Nah, I don't fancy pillow with sequins, it will irritate my skin or my face or my ears.

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, here is the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

Feel free to join us as well at the @freewritehouse

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png


SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Your joy of sequins comes through so well in this post, @iamjadeline. I would "get it" even if I did not know you in person, but since I do - I can hear you talking with happiness.

I saw you posting somewhere about how you have become a writer due to freewrite and @mariannewest and you surely have.

And thank you and Jason so much for the Christmas gift. I will open it tomorrow. I'm overwhelmed by all you do for me and so glad you are my friend.

Have a wonderful day tomorrow and don't forget to post here. Holidays are down times and people will see your work that normally won't. We are the die-hards who make this place a success :)

Haha. Die-hards. Love it. Hope you love the gifts... Anything else you need? Please hit me up.

Aw! You are the best, Jade. We are like the movie :) Never give up!

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Ho Ho Ho! @iamjadeline, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

I know, it is @mariannewest. But your page is fully packed now it took time to load. So I will do it here.

Thank you @mariannewest for the Christmas greeting. :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I have seen different versions. Like I saw Nightmare Before Christmas ones. Too cool. I love shiny too

I had never seen that before. Ops.

And yeah. Shiny shiny all the way. No wonder you shine! Blink blink. ❤️

Sequins are an excellent decorative item. You can put it anywhere ... Really everywhere 😉

Yeah, I agree. Literally everywhere. But some of my friends really could not stand the blink blink they said very geli... I wonder why. Haha

what a fun piece of your history. The pillow is pretty but yes, it would irritate the user, I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for stopping by and read @wandrnrose7 🌹🌹🌹

My pleasure, dear.

Posted using Partiko Android

What a pillow!! And of course, your boys count. They are a part of you - so, an almost selfie LOL

Thank you for approving the almost selfie. Hehe. 😘

such a sweet memory and loved the boys doing that

Thank you so much @sayee :)

they are very funny funny

Haha. Okay, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47