Players (5-minute Freewriters)

in #freewrite6 years ago

FIFA World Cup Russia 2018! This pops into my mind when I see the prompt "players". I am eager to write on 2018 football players but my knowledge on them are scarce. Well, I hardly have time for sleep, let alone watching football match, although I love it especially when watching it with my husband. He is a football fan.

Last time, I used to be crazy about David Beckham - those were the days when I was young and single. My dream man...

So who are your favourite football players this year?

I was having fun the other day with my son on Pitu app to create our own avatar on the football theme. It was just us doing something fun and silly at home. We had fun lol-ING! Hey, who say mothers can't do silly stuff with their children?

image

image

I look at this prompt again, the 2nd thing that comes to my mind are all the freewriters that are having fun at the Selfie Freewrite Contest a.k.a. 200-Day Party. We are to do daily freewrite without fail and with selfie that is related to the prompt. The selfie and the freewrite post must be added at the comment of that particular day's post or else you will be eliminated from the contest.

I want to congratulate all the players who had made it this far. We are on day 45th. And 5 more days to go! Check out more contests at @freewritehouse, it is fun all the way.

If I get the numbers correct, we had 39 players initially and now there are 20 of us. I hope the 20 of us will win the race till the 50th day!!! Then we get to share the prize pool together, whether we choose SBD or SBI, it is our choice. The fun part is now we can recognise everyone in the contest by looking at fun selfies everyday.

If you are facing challenges on what to write daily, do not fret, just hop on to @mariannewest's daily prompt, set timer to 5 minutes and start to write your ideas or inspiration or sometimes blankness. Initially, it was not easy. But the rule (actually there is no rule there) is to have fun while writing. If the prompt is 'football' and you don't know what to write in the 5-minute, don't worry, just write whatever in your mind for e.g. Football is round. Football is about foot. You kick the ball and then...., you get the idea.

Time is up. I will speak to you another time. 😘


Selfie Contest for @freewritehouse

image

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

So cute! 5 mins can come out a nice post really awesome! I think editting pic took me 5 mins already.

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Well done @iamjadeline! You successfully guessed the match result.

Group Phase - Senegal vs Columbia
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

That is you in the football picture, right? You look so different with blond hair!!!

Yes that is me. I can't choose the color of the hair. Just take picture of the selfie face and the app out it into the photo of your choice. The Pitu app, @mariannewest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76