Pineapple | 5-minute Daily Freewrite by @mariannewest

in #freewrite5 years ago

Sometimes you feel lucky. Sometimes you don't. Whatever it is, count it all blessed and joy. Because having life itself in all the entity is already beyond mind can comprehend. And just before I chase wrong rabbit, let me get back to the point.

I am feeling lucky today when I saw the freewrite's prompt today is 'pineapple'. To say it was just a coincidence is an understatement.

Look what am I about to drink now...

image
Own's photo, obviously😁

Pineapple juice!

I was about to wind down and chill abit in the midst of motherhood, squeezing out that 5 minutes to write something here in the blockchain, while enjoying my pineapple juice which so happened has my surname as the brand. LEE

I really love eating pineapple, although cutting it is another whole ordeal, that's why I always buy the cut pineapple. Some of my friends say that cannot stand
it because apparently, pineapple bites their tongue? Does it happen to you?

We are in the Day 9 of celebrating Chinese New Year. Real Chinese people really celebrate each day according to its significance. You can Google it up to find out what lies behind each single day. But one thing about CNY is that we invite many pineapples and oranges and tangerine into our houses. These are fruits that signifies prosperity and luck.

Just take pineapple as an example. In Hokkien dialect, pineapple is "ong Lai" means luck come. So if you want more luck, eat more pineapple. No, I am just kidding. Luck is blind. Luck is random. So I don't rely on luck. If I want to prosper, I work towards it. If I want to be successful, I determine to move there.

Time is running short. Here, I wish everyone happy and blessed forever. And steem on!

If you have a Twitter account, hustle for #steem for our future, pioneered by @nathanmars. If you don't, create one and join us. @nathanmars said "Hustler beats talent". LET ALL THE 'PINEAPPLES' COME TO STEEM BLOCKCHAIN TODAY.

Join us #steem Hustlers at Twitter today.
https://twitter.com/@JadelineLee

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

This is another 5-minute freewrite using daily prompt by @mariannewest. You can check her out. If you want to know more about 5-minute freewrite, click here.. Join us as at the @freewritehouse

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png
thealliance_ladies_1.png
20180516_002249_0001.png
esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Pineapple juice, that looks tasty! We have a local pineapple soda and some imported pineapple juices in Suriname, but not 100% pure juice and mostly artificially flavored. Only the high end restaurants make their own pure pineapple juice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Actually what is Suriname? @JeanlucSR

@iamjadeline Suriname is a small country in South America. It's a former Dutch Colony that became independent in 1975. We have a very diverse population due to slavery and migration workers, meaning our cuisine is a mix of Indonesian, Indian, Creole, Chinese and so on 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

How ironic that is. I do not like pineapple anything so I guess I would not have much luck. Happy Chinese New Year and wishing you much prosperity and good luck. : )

Resident cat here, listening to the sound of sirens as I deliver today's new prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-481-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-sound-of-sirens

Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite

Day 9?? :DFor how many days do these celebrations continue haha :D You're having a huuuuge party over there :D

We celebrate for 15 days. And eat non-stop. Hhaha

I love love love juices. And white the pineapple peiler I got fresh pineapple flesh and juice All in once. Nice freewrite

Yes juice is the best. Thank you Brit 😉

Really?I am curious if this is only for hokkien people because I never heard of bringing pineapple and oranges home can bring more luck to us.

Really? We have this since young. Now you make me realise it is general for Chinese. Ops.... Maybe it is Hokkien because of the "ong lai" but Mandarin and Tangarine should be a CNY belief. I am not sure too, but it has passed to me from my older generation. Oranges = "kam" in Hokkien = gold.

Aww I never heard any of those haha. Same as foochow = "kam"!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Who knows pineapple will bring luck. I always have the sliced and canned ones too. Never felt a bite, only difference of taste.

In Dutch it is called: ananas

Today it is February 14nd over here... so happy Valentine's Day with you beloved ones.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so late to reply here. Been in and out during the CNY holiday season and got my time haywired.

Ananas. Amazing because we called it nanas in our national language. :)

Really? I wonder where our word is based on... since pineapple sounds so different

Posted using Partiko Android

Coincidentally I just and a dish of pineapple during dinner :) my family is used to cook them, still tastes as good as you can expect from a pineapple. That's literally my favourite on the as long as it's there, unless there's broccoli with mushrooms...that will take over it, I guess. 😂

Sometimes they do bite the tongue (well, literally), but it can be solved with some salt most of the times.

Honestly I haven't tried pineapple juice yet, probably should order some when I get the chance in the future, lol. Should be as tasty as the fruits 🤔

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @lilacse, sorry for the late reply. I got carried away by time with family and got my time haywired too in Steemit.

Oh, we definitely love it when it comes to cooked pineapple and they are always sweeter after the heat. Yummy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88