Never Quit, Just Do It! (Freewrite: Prompt - Quit)

in #freewrite6 years ago

Winners never quit and quitters never win. ~Vince Lombardi

Defeat doesn't finish a man, quit does. A man is not finished when he's defeated. He's finished when he quits. ~Richard M. Nixon

Quotes are taken from www.brainyquote.com


Once I check the prompt for today, I immediately thought of the two quotes above which I had memorized in my heart and head for long time. They kept my zeal going although many times I felt like giving up.

image
Image Source

I had just written a blog on "It is OK if my child loses the game" and this prompt comes just at the right time. If you want to read the blog, you may check it out here.

Failure and defeat in life are inevitable. Because there will be people who win and therefore someone else will lose. We are not totally living in a world where everything is fair. In fact, life isn't fair if you look at it squarely and maturely. We learn to cope with life as we grow up.

Like I said before, life comes with lots of challenges and trial. They are in the package. Whether you are rich or poor, challenges are there right in front of you. The question is, will you still dare to pursue your dreams and hopes and wishes and vision eventhough difficulties, fears and obstacles abound? What about fear of failure and fear of judgement and criticm?

I am very inspired by many people all around the globe who continue their life despite turmoil and bad fate befell them. Take for instance, Nick Vujicic who was born without limbs. His parents never quit. They did not throw him away but raised him up for who he is today. Nick continues to live his life, radiating his faith and inspiring many to pursue their life without giving up hope.

I saw once how my son fought for his life in ICU. I saw the enthusiasm in him to live. Despite being heavily sedated, he never stop quitting, trying his best to open his eyes just to have a look at his parents. I almost gave up because the fear of the uncertain future was real. I was so fearful that he would die in the operation theatre that I almost quit - unwilling to surrender him for surgery. Had I given up that time, he would not be alive today. He taught me about "Never quit, do not be scared and just do it!"

Do you have any setbacks or fears in life which caused you quitting your dreams and vision. Why not start today meditating on the quotes above and lash yourself forward into the unseen? It can be the next leap of faith, and you might land in the victory.

Sometimes, life sounds like this. "I am so scared, but I just do it." (By all means, I meant good stuff).

image

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Lovely! Great milestones often come with obstacles, small patches,big dent but with the never quit attitude, everything ends at our feet. We are champions only if we believe it deep in our hearts!

Big hugs to you, @iamjadeline! :)

Preach it sista!! You are the most persevering fighter I know who never quits!

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

i followed you if possible follow me back

I love your strength @iamjadeline! Keep doing what you do best...inspiring others! : )

Resident cat here, wondering which blues you will choose: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-272-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-blues

[Win a Membership in Steem Basic Income - Tell us About a Favorite Freewrite](https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/week-13-win-a-membership-in-steem-basic-income-tell-us-about-a-favorite-freewrite

"he never stop quitting"

You might want to fix this sentence lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78