Freedom of Personal Power | Freewrite

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

At home, mummy is busy typing for Steemit at high speed. Earlier on she has done all her housechores in just one hour. You mean she finishes her sweep and mop, wipe and clean all the dust, laundry, cook and clean the kitchen in one hour? Well yes, she has power. Flash is her power.

Daddy is seen to be everywhere. One at his computer desk watching the rise and fall of crypto world. Another one at central kitchen doing preps for next food event. Another one at church reading and researching for his next sermon. Power of self-duplication.

Son is playing hide and seek while mummy keeps calling him out. Little 7-year-old boy can be invisible. Not sure is he invinsible though - that - we shall see when he is all grown up.

Outside the world seems to be a little more chaotic. Few people are seen to be floating in the air. Some are just 'lazy-ing' around, some are trying to play tricks on people.

Another one is pushing away all the cars with his mighty power so that he can park there instead.

One lady who is the sweeper for the road street is using her blowing power to blow all the dirt towards one direction, making her easier to gather and sweep.

Another one is trying to cut open the bank's door with his laser eyes, wanting to rob the bank. But before he is successful, he is freezed by one girl with ice-smoke power.

image
Image from Unsplash.com

Everyone in that world has personal power. Whether they use it for good or bad, one day they shall meet the Creator and face their judgement. Every good acts entitled you a great rewards. On the other hand, evil acts will land you into some sort of repercussions or consequences.

Alright, I am back to reality. I was just typing out all the scenarios should we all have freedom of personal power. A world of personal super powers. I am glad we all are given the same entity - mind, and soul - wrapped inside this thing called body, and we follow the same law of the world - no super powers. The only power we have is the power to love and to show kindness. Dang! Super random thoughts too!

iw3z5idqf5.png

image

iw3z5idqf5.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

SB_new.png


20180516_002249_0001.png

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png

banner_moonbot.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I got sucked into your random thoughts and loved it
That could actually be your super power :D

Oh yes I would want to have this super power actually. Been longing and dreaming about it. Then what I used hours to accomplish i could get it done in shorter time. Then I have extra time for Steemit and reading.

I suppose our humanly super powers are translated as grit and determination! Haiyak ~

Haha. I love your haiyak!

Very nicely done. I do love the three wrapped up in one... much like our creator.

Oh yes our super duper awesome Creator. Only He can do that. Gee...

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is fun! Reminds me of a movie I love, The Incredibles.
I love the idea of superpowers, especially flashing through the chores. ;)

Oh yes that movie. Have you watched The Incredibles 2? Jack jack discovering his power - 27 of them. Cool!

Oh man, I haven't seen it yet!!! Now I know what to look for at the redbox!

I want the personal superpower of getting everything done in an hour!!!

Me too me too! @mariannewest, please set up one account at Whaleshare.io too. Hehe.

I have one in my name and need to set it up. Do you think I should do the Freewrite there too and you all can cross post? Or do you do all original posts there?

Up to you whether you want to do freewrite or not. But I'm thinking we all can cross post what we post here there then at the same time with one effort we can earn some Whaleshare.

I think don't need to purposely do daily freewrite prompt post there or else you may feel obligated need to go there upvote all the freewriters... Nah... Save the job we already have alot to do.

If I post freewrite there I just post as usual freewrite. I cross post. Coz not much brain juice left hahaha

I hear you. Same here. running a bit thin on time and energy :)

When you write about freedom of personal power... Damn woman that is... well.. That left me speechless. That is something I think I have been longing to hear, to read and to know that other people feel the same way. If I could hug you.... I'd hug you tight :)

You feel the same way too? Yay. Now I feel like hugging you too. Hugs. ❤️

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.382 which ranks you at #6987 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 147 places in the last three days (old rank 7134).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 391 contributions, your post is ranked at #88.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76