Bath (5-minute Freewrite)

in #freewrite6 years ago

I count myself blessed that I have the luxury of water sufficiency to take bath daily. Plus, sometimes an addition of shower if the day is hot and extra humid.

Taking a bath refreshes my body and soul, hence something I always look forward to do. We are so lucky to have a good water system in our country. However, some countries are not so. Therefore, I always tell my children to give thanks for water.

On our recent trip to a church camp where we stayed in hotel, there was a long huge bath tub in the washroom. My sons had a chance to take bath in there while imagining they were swimming in the pool. To them, it was more like a water playtime than a bath. Lol.

On the side note, when Jansen was hospitalised, we were to follow hospital schedule where everyone woke up at 7am and took their bath in the early morning. The nurses told me it was for rejuvenation and hygiene purpose. Also to wash ourselves before the doctors did their rounding. But it was so cold in the morning... And we were still so sleepyyyy....yawn

Oh yes, one more thing before time ends, have you tried salt detox bath before? I heard it is good for body detox while soothing the skin. I haven't tried due to limitation of time. But I did salt foot bath before when I had pre-eclampsia during my 1st pregnancy. It helped the swollen feet. Ginger bath during confinement period is good to expel excessive wind too.

And time is up. Now I am looking forward for a bath later. Ciao... See you next time.


Selfie Contest for @freewritehouse

img1529978567215.jpg

over20.jpg

DQmQddJkLjrpSiVdZQzkZsXGfxttKQrimEFZ4obdGBrhiBa_1680x8400.png

If you do not know what freewrite is, it is a plan by @mariannewest and @improv to just free flow write out our thoughts, where there is no fear of whether what we write is good or not. Just relax and have fun and write in that 5-minutes-time. Here is the introductory post. Come on, you can start joining and have fun too! ☺ And now we have @freewritehouse, yay! Have a visit and you will not regret it!

PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

salt detox bath sound interesting xD

Yes it does sound interesting. Maybe we should try after the tiredness from parenting and busy lifestyle. ♥️

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

I use himalayan pink salt and epsom salts when I'm having muscular issues. I love taking a bath too.

Here in the US, a bath is considered more of a luxury (strangely) or something for women/children and most people take showers. (Our bathtubs tend to be tiny too.)

In the UK, where I lived for a long time, it's almost the opposite - i.e. almost everyone takes baths - but then many of the power showers in the UK aren't really up to scratch (at least, that's what I found) - and the bathtubs are big enough to handle almost everyone. :-)

One thing I definitely miss being back in the US - a decent bathtub!

Himalayas pink salt - I have it here. Not sure about epsom. I must go scout it out.

Actually most of here take showers too. It is the language usage that plays a trick.

Over here if we bathe (wash hair and body with soap or shower gel) we can consider it as a bath. If we just wash our body, a quick wash we consider it a shower.

Our bath does not necessarily include a tub. So now I start to think maybe we all use it wrongly since young. Our national language is Malay. So most probably we learn it wrong.

:)

Interesting on the language - not everything translates perfectly, I'm very well aware - writing with my Swedish cousins from time to time.

I love learning about language differences though - yes, here in the US (and the UK), we have the worth "bathe" but it's usually in a bathtub - and therefore called a bath. A shower is when the water rains all over us. The shower you are talking about, I would call a "sponge bath" - we don't have a separate word to distinguish between washing hair or not. It's very interesting!

Epsom salts are great for boosting your magnesium intake - and great for sore muscles. Be sure to indulge yourself from time to time - it's good for you!

Congratulations @iamjadeline, your post has been selected by the @asapers for a resteem and a feature in our brand new curation post. Issue 69

What does this mean for you? Well first an upvote from some members of the team, we are no @curie or @ocd but who is going to be unhappy with some extra upvotes. Also each post featured in the article will receive a 10% share of the SBD generated from the curation post.

Keep up the great work and please consider supporting the @asapers with an upvote and/or a resteem on the post you feature in. Please wait seven to ten days for payout.

Your friendly @asapers

Giving back A.S.A.P

Read Me ASAP.png

Nice freewrite! I am always envious of those that can get such a great story out in under 5 minutes, I can't get nearly as much written or it to make sense lol... @insideoutlet

I have come to your post because you were featured by @asapers in their read me asap post

Thank you @wolfhart for dropping by to inform :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

What a pleasant surprise. Thank you 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28