Describe A Bird -Day 168: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Setting 5 minute timer...

So high my bones are cold. The air is light. Brisk. I turn down. An angle of attack aiming at earth.

My speed increases as I zoom like a villain towards land.

Mayan_Bird_man_2_(4390796894).jpg

Things are getting bigger and my eyes are pursed like I taped the edges back with scotch tape.
I'm smiling, but you can't tell because I have a beak and it doesn't twist the way I would like it to.
The sound is a constant swoosh and my ears are pinned like they are trying to shut out the noise

Halfway down

Speed is super. I've surrendered to gravity. Beckoning it to pull me faster. This is easy. Now my birdy body relaxes in jet form. Freedom fantastic. What a world I fly in.

I tilt my head back, expand my wings like a diver in swan form and ease back in a rounding curve at top speed. The grass skims my toes as I rip past the earth level with the world.

...and TIME.
SO I land. My feathers fall off. I'm human again... for a little while.

Thanks @mariannewest for the fun contest
Here's a link my Steem friends!
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-168-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-describe-a-bird#comments

Sort:  

This #freewrite rocks so pumped I took the time to read it. I have been writing a lot lines these days and I can definitely relate to your flow look forward to your future post keep up the great work made me smile!

Yea, this is a really fun short contest. Cheers man. I'll check out your page too

oh, cool contest! First I've heard of this. also, check your discord

Rad, I just made it happen. thanks for the heads up, it slipped my mind.
Cheers, hope your trip is smooth

That was fantastic! I've always wondered what it was like staring up in the sky and watching birds soar. I bet you that it feels just like that!

haha yes, that's just what it felt like. It was rad. Thank you

Glad that you are writing with us. But just an FYI, this is not a contest. We are just writing and having fun here.
But I am running a contest right now - but it is over at the Freewrite House :)
https://steemit.com/contest/@freewritehouse/a-contest-about-contests

oh cool. writing for fun is reward enough. I'll check out the freewrite house also

That was excellent @happymoneyman. Loved the imagery... Welcome to the Freewriters... You're going to fit right in..

Ahh thank you. This was so fun

That's something really cool nice entry for the contest :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32