You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "You Idiot!" - Day 369: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: idiot

in #freewrite6 years ago

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Freewrite Favorites at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with awesome, creative freewrites! Freewrite On!

freewriteFavorites-300px.png

Sort:  

Very moving story. And the comments, most enjoyable. My heart goes out to you for the loss of your sister. Yes, math in school is a decrepit version of the true math from which life emanates. Here's some math I believe you'll enjoy:

(a short, fascinating clip). Your daughter's painting is beautiful. I read a lot as a child (Sybil, Helter Skelter, The Bell Jar - fun stuff) but always wanted to read the Secret Garden - I guess it wasn't in my parents' library.

Thank you @sima369! (Yes, I"m noticing the 3-6-9.) Funny you should mention Nine. I blogged about this a few years ago: Number Nine, New World Order, Peace, Asoka & Fulgurology .
As part of his quest for peace, Asoka founded “the most powerful secret society on earth”– “the Nine Unknown Men” who would use a “synthetic language,” and each was in possession of a book that was constantly being rewritten (updated) with some aspect of science.
Book 9 – enlightenment — "would include the presentation of Fulgurology"--a big "ooooh!"-- lightning strikes (and fulgurology) intrigue me, so, yeah, I blogged a wee bit about something I totally don't understand. "The Secret Garden," on the other hand, I read and internalized from a tender age, and even if it has a few maudlin moments, I treasure that book to this day. I hope you find time to read it. The movie never did it any justice. It's a play or a musical now, which I haven't seen. You make me laugh - "fun" and "Bell Jar" don't usually go hand in hand (you do mean Sylvia Plath, right?).
Thanks again for a great reply!

Nine is awesome, as is the trinity, as is the number 12.... it's crazy how much of the New Testament is based on twelves. There's something about 40 days (Noah, the temptation in the desert), but I can't remember how the numbers factored into those myths. All the nine stuff blows my mind, and I don't even want to look at the part of the video that veers into a "Singularity" then into a vacuum.... gaaaahhh!

The link for your blog isn't working for me :( sounds interesting though. Yes, Sylvia Plath - I was 13 when I read those books and have been working on my own version of the Sybil complex since then. Finally merging into one being :) I will have to read "The Secret Garden" as you treasure it.I want to keep writing more and I'd also like to see what I can come up with on today's freewrite - I'm a bit slow at these things. Cheers!

LOL - you actually tried to link to my blog! Long, long ago, I abandoned all hope of anyone ever reading anything I post a link to. Thank you for trying! This link ought to work (the "h" of https got lobbed off when I tried hyperlinking it earlier): https://carolkean.wordpress.com/2014/12/09/the-mark-of-nine-new-world-order-peace-and-asoka/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50