Freewrite Favorites! Volume #11

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Cover-freewriteFavorites.png

Click on the photos to read the blog posts

Remember if a post is older than 6 days, try to find something more recent to upvote so they can get the rewards. Thank you so much for your support!

FWH-faves.png

@mannyz

This is a great freewrite story by @mannyz and he even managed to work steemit into the story as well! Loved it! ~ @byn

mannyz.png

FWH-faves.png

@isa93

One of my absolute FAVORITE "favorites" this week. This story is amazing, he captures the feelings, the emotions and winds you up in a fascinating story. I can't believe how many thoughts and feelings and questions he evoked in my mind with this short piece of fiction! GREAT job @isa93! ~ @byn

isa93.png

FWH-faves.png

@wandrnrose7

I tried to find one that brought happiness when I read it. Although it started off sad, this story really takes the cake to a beautiful comeback. Just reading the turn of events that happened and how strong this beautiful person is, inside and out, I would place @wandrnrose7's story 10 times if I could. She bravely talks about painful events, and then goes to the beautiful people who came into her life. her lesson is, hold on to the good things because they could be gone in the blink of an eye. ~ @pixiehunter

wandrnrose7.png

FWH-faves.png

@felt.buzz

This was a great story. Even though it's short, @felt.buzz really captured the feel of the characters involved in the dialogue with comical/somewhat quirky personalities. I loved the whole vibe and the "no need for language like that" and then the last sentence. Perfection!
It almost had a feel of the show that I love called "Mrs. Brown's Boys" that is just such a realistic fun comedy. :) ~ @eroticabian

feltbuzz.png

FWH-faves.png

@grayarty

I did want to give @grayarty's freewrite a shoutout. For some time all I've heard is "My free writes aren't very good" and so I decided to read this one and I have to say I enjoyed reading his free write. I don't want to say too much in case I take the thrill out of it, but If you like weird and spooky, with a little twist at the end, then do check it out. ~ @kaerpediem

grayarty.png

FWH-faves.png

@tristancarax

Story is deeper than it seems,give it a read. I vote for the following story, based on the prompt: dew ~ @beemillz

tristancarax.png

FWH-faves.png

@inter27

Quiero recomendarles la entrada de @inter27 aquí les dejo el link:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@inter27/spanish-freewrite-no21-tema-caterpillar
Me llamó la atención esta entrada porque 1) es un nuevo escritor para el proyecto en español y 2) por el tema de ese día "caterpillar".
Resulta que el explica una información muy interesante sobre gusanos, y al leerla yo me preguntaba ¿donde esta el tema de hoy?... pues aquí donde yo vivo "Caterpillar" es sinónimo de maquinarias industriales, también es un "color" aceptado coloquialmente como cierto tipo de amarillo... pues me sorprendió cuando mi esposa (que habla inglés) me dijo que caterpillar es también un tipo de gusano u oruga... Vaya, así que el escritor estaba en lo correcto. Albert Einstein mencionó alguna vez que todos somos ignorantes, lo que ocurre es que no ignoramos las mismas cosas. Pues a mí me paso en esta oportunidad... Un saludo a @inter27 por su publicación y gracias. ~ @latino.romano

inter27.png

FWH-faves.png

@malloryblythe

I read this freewrite by @malloryblythe using the prompt wet and I feel that her story has all the elements of a great story with good characterization and suspense building. I felt the terrible anger and disappointment the character felt when she realized she struggled so much to make it to an interview sacrificing time and money only to discover that she was duped into attending a rotton sales pitch instead of a real job interview. The set up and tension was very well written and her topic one readers everywhere can identify with. ~ @wandrnrose7

malloryblythe.png

FWH-faves.png

@brisby

Today I would like to bring attention to @brisby's #freewrite on the prompt Depression. I believe this was a very tough prompt for most of us, and @brisby's story was no exception. I'm pretty sure we all know someone that may be suffering from depression, whether it's a close friend, neighbor, or family member. We try to reach out and maybe it helps for a few days, but make sure you check back with these people if possible, because it's not cured overnight. 🙏 ~ @wonderwop

brisby-friend.png

@brisby's caterpillar story also made me chuckle. I loved reading a freewrite from an animal's perspective. ~ @scribblingramma

brisby-mighty.png

FWH-faves.png

@simgirl

The Caterpillar freewrite just made me laugh. I never thought about Alice's food cravings while in Wonderland. ~ @scribblingramma

simgirl.png

FWH-faves.png

@fleurinna

I enjoyed "Stars" by @fleurinna. As the story explains, dreams are important, but sometimes being content with a simple, satisfying life is also a good thing. @scribblingramma

fleurinna.png

FWH-faves.png

@darruiz

Me encangta esta iniciativa de recomendar a otra persona para que asi lo conozcan mi recomendado es @darruiz porque su entrada reciente de la descripcion de la habitación donde se encuentra me pareceio bastante explicativa cada detalle y haciendolo casi un relato, fue bastante creativo y de verdad me encanto mucho su relato espero seguir leyendo mas escritos de el, para seguir disfrutando de su lectura. Yo en un rato hago el mio que estuve un poco ausente por falta de internet pero ya volvio asi que ya volvi lean la entrada de @darruiz para que lo disfruten tambien

darruiz.png

FWH-faves.png

@iamjadeline

This is the sweetest freewrite. I don't want to give the story away because I feel that you should read it for yourself to get the full affect of the message. I'm not sure if this was true or not, but it is a touching message and I know it will stay with me always as it has with her if it is true.
I think that we all need to know that we were all champions once and I believe that no matter what you do in life, knowing you made it this far should always feel like an accomplishment no matter what you have to go through to get here. ~ @simgirl

We are all champion once

FWH-faves.png

Check out what else is going on over at @freewritehouse

250-poetry.png

300-interviewwithbyn.png

250-daily.png

And don't forget to watch for the chance to win SBI for nominating your favorite freewrites each week! The post goes up on Tuesdays!

250-FW-Fave.png

Sort:  

AWwww..thank you @simgirl for the pick 😍 thank you @freewritehouse.

Thanks for the mention! And thanks to @byn for the kind words :)

Thank you so much guys for the mention. And thanks to @byn, you make me feel honoured. Much love.

Thank you so much @wonderwop and @scribblingramma for choosing my stories as your favorites for this week! HUGE HUGS to the both of you!

@simgirl, I love your face on the caterpillar and the hookah conversation was hilarious!

Great selections to read tonight. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17