Day 77 - Prompt - pen- Walking out

in #freewrite7 years ago

Alright, the day is about start I can feel it. I've counted each minute almost perfect, and any minute now my job will start. It's still dark in here, and I haven't heard any voices, but she'll come, she always does.

Tick, tock, tick, tock.

I can hear hear! Oh, she's so close I can hear her laugh! Any moment now...

Yes! Now that I'm out on the counter next to the computer, I can begin my hard day of work. Our first customer is walking up, and I can hear them talk about numbers, and math and here comes my favorite part.

"Yes sir, you can use this pen right here," Sarah says.

It's my turn! He grips me firmly, and I wiggle. Now he'll sit me back down where Sarah will straighten me up, waiting for the next customer.

Wait! He's not sitting me down. Sarah! She can't hear me. I slide down his flannel shirt into his pocket next to a candy wrapper. A candy wrapper of all things! Now, I'll get sticky and everybody knows a sticky pen gets thrown away; no one cleans sticky pens. I think of Red and shudder. He's taken eleven steps, and I know we're close to the door.

"Sir! Sir!" I hear Sarah calling. "I'm sorry, you accidently took my pen, and normally I wouldn't mind, but I really love the way this ones writes."

"Oh my, I'm sorry dear." He gently slides me back out and hands me to her. I sigh with relief.

As she walks back towards her desk, she touches my sticky part. My heart sinks. But instead of the trash can we head to the bathroom where she cleans me off.

Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 31.21% Upvote

Another good one! I love that you are starting to chase your goals and write.

Thank you for all of your encouragement!

OMGosh I honest Laughed out LOUD!!!!!!!!!!!

Thank YOU SO SO much for writing this!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <still grinning>

*Sorry I'm out of VP but really wanted to come read everyone's #freewrites.

I love it! Thank you for taking tine to come read it! Your comment was a great thing to read first thing in thr morning!

So I thought you might enjoy this, my husband, @freedompoint, wrote a fantastic freewrite today! https://steemit.com/homesteading/@freedompoint/so-there-i-was-homesteading-freewrite

hehehehehe I already did!! :D but it was so good I wanted to vote on it so was going to go back tomorrow when I had power LOLLLL

I have to say the 2 of you are so cute to see how you love each other so much!!! I'm sure there are times but :D you two always can make me smile :D

For that I thank You!! so shhhhhhhhhhh don't tell him I'm stalking him tomorrow LOLLL

Haha I love this so much!

Thank you! I'm so glad we get to be "us" on here...we're having so much fun!

Did the "stalking" pay off?? Haha

hehehehe that hubby of yours made me watch another of his video's and I wrote another post on his page in the comments loll

**note to self >if I go to @freedompoint's page, leave myself an hour to comment loll

Haha that is amazing! I'm so glad you love watching them and I'm sure he does too!

Very dynamic freewrite! well done..keep it up! I loved your nickname and description besides...followed.

Today I wore on my face a @mariannewest mask and - trying to reproduce her charming voice - I'm happy to proclaim that on this weekend you have the following options!

You have the choice of a single prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-single-prompt-option

Or you can get adventurous and weave three 5minute freewrites into one story starting with this prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-1-6-2018-part-1-the-first-sentence

Thank you! I'm looking foward to posting my single prompt later today!

Thank you...it was fun to write!

Thanks for sharing this #freewrite!


I'm starting to fall in love with the concept of doing a daily #freewrite. Check out my latest #freewrite (Day 78 - Pen) and let me know what you think =)


https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mkkenny13/dailyfreewrite-challenge-day-78-pen

Thanks for commenting, I'll check yours out too! The more I do the freewrites the easier they come, and the better I feel about them.. it's so much fun!

I laughed at the end. Good one.

That's amazing! It's a fantastic feeling knowing something I wrote made someone laugh!

Thank you! I'm doubly glad you like it!

This is so funny. I was really confused at first about the point of view but once I figured it out, I couldn't stop smiling. This is really clever and cute.

Thank you! It was a lot of fun thinking about how the pen feels about being stolen lol

Awwa this is so cute! So glad you added this one to the list. I was like nooooo don't steal the pen! ha ha. Great ending!

Hahaha I'm glad you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49