5 Minute Freewrite Challenge Day 68 Pillow

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

I love to have a nice pillow, but I will do without. I am not too picky on where I sleep. A pillow definitely improves the experience, but if I don’t have one, I can still sleep.

freewrite pillow fitinfun.jpg

One of the previous freewrites on Day 11(!) was about sleep and I mentioned that people get annoyed since I can pretty much fall asleep anywhere and quickly and go back to sleep if you wake me up. Pillows are a bonus.

Now I have a few pillows. The one I need the most is for sitting on. I brought one from the US to Thailand and have bought two more in two years and use them all.

Since I lost weight, I have protruding bones all over the place. People talk about loose skin being a trouble after weight loss, but for me it is bones sticking out and hurting me that is more bothersome.

I lost the fat and I have no muscle tone. Rheumatoid Arthritis does not help matters and sometimes certain joints hurt so I use a pillow to protect them.

I have kind of a pillow arrangement for my typing arms and wrists, but it’s made of my son’s winter hat and helps me think of him while I work.

= =

My entry today is for the #freewrite daily challenge by @mariannewest. Freewrite is a fantastic daily challenge with lots of interesting participants, so give it a try. It is very helpful these days when we need to keep posting. Go steemit! :)

The pillow on my thumbnail is for sale at my fitinfun FAA/Pixels Art Site along with hundreds of others. I forgot I sold pillows when I wrote this and remembered when I was searching for pillow photos on Canva.

Hey Sharon! Don't search Canva! You have pillows!
Oh yeah...

I’m always grateful I lost "half my size" and so sorry it took me until I was 50 years old to do it. Anyone can lose weight if I did. Let me help you with simple and natural methods you will enjoy. It’s been over seven years now since I had to worry about my weight. My obesity used to rule me.

Two years at goal fitinfun.jpg

Sort:  

nice freewrite, good story, love you mom! :)

You got a 2.48% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @fitinfun!

Hi sweetie. Nice pillow talk lol
Here is a post I did for you
https://steemit.com/friendship/@mariannewest/for-a-friend

Hey! Really good! Saw you on the powering up post! Bulk up yo!

I need to. All those years of obesity mean I have no muscle mass. I need to set a resolution for strength training in 2018 and try to do better.

Physical exercises should be done in addition to living our daily lives. Then our body fits.

You got a 37.07% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @fitinfun!

I also can sleep almost anywhere and I have the ability to recognize and zone out common intrusive noises while unusual sounds no matter how faint can wake me like an alarm clock going off. But I can not go back to sleep easily if I am ever awakened and become completely conscience again. I make any trips to the bathroom at night in the dark and try to refrain from talking or reading, anything that would force my brain to engage. As long as I just stick to basic routine steps and actions I can return to bed and go back to sleep. But if I think of a blog post, a sporting event, or anything else that engages the conscious thought process, then I might as well get dressed and put my coffee on lol.

great keep it up you have the courage to change

thats a great writing and great idea..i appreciate to your blog..please carry on your creativity..best of luck...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55