Warrior - Day 2 of the 5 Minute FreewritesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

New Microsoft Word Document-page-001.jpg

Being a warrior can have many shapes and be done in many ways. Budo: from the Japanese, the way of the warrior. I see the mother living the budo, with her brave and indomitable multitasking, that makes the whole family work like a well lubed clockwork. I see the employee living the budo, when he finds the strength of disobeying to his employer for an order that goes against his values. Most of all, I see the budo in the kids for their authenticity, innocence and creative strength. We all have to be warriors in our daily life, everyday we choose to show to the others the values in which we believe, and it all starts from little everyday acts. Budo is in me? For sure I'm fighting against myself, trying to avoid the tricks of my mind.

Sort:  

Thanm you for sharing

Thanks to you @kerrismiles for reading! :-)

I absolutely love this @f3nix. You shed beauty-full light on the Warrior within all of us.

Thank you my friend! Reiki Hugs!!

Many thanks for the reiki hug @thereikiforest! we use ki a lot during our martial art, or at least we are supposed to use it :-P I think that the real warriors are the silent ones, we can be warriors with a smile more than with our hands, or even worse with weapons.

My pleasure my friend :) such a beauty-full truth indeed :)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

How cool is that!! The day we had the warrior prompt - you were practicing being a warrior. Love it!!

Thank you @mariannewest! Let's say that I was practicing to stay alive heheh :-P

@alchemage has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

thanks for sharing keep it up

This post received a 24% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @f3nix! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51