Sort:  

Just a one slight mind tweak brought the dialogue! Once it occurred to me that the dad's painting had to take center-stage, as cued by the prompt, i knew it had to be the focus of dialogue. I think it is easier to make a quick point, to liven any moment through dialogue.

And the descriptions! It is the same. A paint brush is the one tool we artists, including wordsmiths daily indulge, whether on 'windows paint' drawing (i actually designed my #freewrite logo using 'windows paint') or at home...

And yes, it is sad. The 'empty chair' theme, is as wide and as deep as it get. And yet despite so, regardless of how you approach it, it somehow ends with a heartache of some sort.

You know, we all at some point in our lives have an 'empty chair' , a friend, a sibling, spouse, workmate...demised, moved to another place, left for another job....Its endless.

I am challenging myself to find in daily prompts, an 'empty chair' moral, and to write on them. I did the same with my first entry, which i have to say, has inspired my whole 'empty chair' obsession now.

Have you read it? https://steemit.com/freewrite/@ebitularmbert/the-empty-chair-5-minute-freewrite-challenge.

It was my first entry, just minutes after i came across @mariannewest post the day before.

Thanks for the encouragement @f3nix.

I am glad to make your acquaintance.

I'm glad to know you too @ebitularmbert .. an empty chair is never really empty if we can fill it with all the memories and feelings for our beloved one who passed away. Let's let these feelings flourish and grow strong as I'm sure they would like to see us happy 🙂

passed away, changed residence, moved on from our lives.....true. You here aptly state what the other side of the coin is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89