Great-grandpa's nose - Day 29 of the 5 Minutes Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

eyeemfiltered1510961389671.jpg

Sir Theodore Brautigan III, Professor Emeritus of Ancient History at the Oxford University, renowned for being the most influential twentieth century historian of the Byzantine tangle of comitology. When he wasn't physically with us, the omnipresent, overflowing grandfather's personality was never abandoning the family, whether intentionally or not Grandpa's figure was everywhere in the praising talks of mum or in the mostly sarcastic ones of dad. I don't know why but I couldn't feel anything after his sudden death. Anything. At his funeral I even tried to think about something very sad, like my hamster dying for an overdose of crack, but not even the shade of a tear could run down my cheek.
Not even a feeble sense of guilt. Oh what the fuck, it was so obvious I didn't give a damn. Poor mom.
The fact happened one week after the ceremony. I couldn't sleep, the time of an eye blink and the absurd creature was in front of me, at the feet of my bed, observing me with a certain sagacious and intense attitude.
At first, it seemed to me like my great grandpa's nose possessed a sort of awkwardly assembled joke of nature. An elf not less graceful than a camembert thrown and squashed on a wall (but with a great attitude, I've to admit).
"Hello, I'm the shitman!", that little God's mistake proclaimed suddenly with a nasal voice, interrupting my train of hectic thoughts. "From now onward, I will never abandon you. Everyday, once a day, you may order me to transform what you desire in smoking shit and I will gladly do it for you!". And this is how all the mess started.

Sort:  

That is a most dangerous (and hilarious ) power to have access to. The art on the nose is well done but my favorite is his eye. Creatures that know more than they're putting forth are the most interesting.

You really paid attention to my post, I'm honored @brisby. I both agree with you about Its eye-expression and about the fact that, in my hipotetical book, this creature would be much more than what it seems at a first glance ;-)

Le tue parole sono un vino che mi manca bere. (Written using a translator app.) I also couldn't pass up the chance to send it as a comment to you on this freewrite! Here's to hoping it made you smile.

Spero tu siamo bene. (This was not written using a translator app. I bet you can read the difference! 😁 I looked up how to write each word and I think I messed up the conjugation somewhere. I meant to say I hope you are well.)

Caro amico, il tuo messaggio mi ha fatto molto piacere 😁 complimenti per l'italiano e grazie per il bellissimo messaggio, quando vieni in Italia non dimenticarti di avvisare e stapperemo un buon vino per l'occasione! Sto bene, mi manca un po' il freewrite.. tornerò presto 😉 take care and keep practicing Italian, you're doing great!

Perfect reply! After that, I got nuffin

I had to laugh out loud when I opened your post. Great Artwork!!!! And as always - loving your writing as well - still smiling :)
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-30-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-a-special-occasion

I would have preferred gold myself, but I know "it" happens. 😉

Ehh It's a freewrite and my main aim is to have and share fun @deaconlee .. gold would have been a bit standard ;-P with this skill instead an amount of things might happen..did I mention the protagonist works as a clerk in the house of lords in London?

Ha ha ha, yeah, that could turn out better than a mountain of gold 😉

Weird story. I like the way it flows, though. I was just getting acquainted with that nose. Hehe!

The weirdest the better for me :-P Thank you, I was getting acquainted too but the 5 minute passed.. ;-)

I don't know what to say...due to the strange power of your ancestor, from now in advance I must treat you well, or I'll find myself transformed in feces.

I can send the shitman around, a bit like a remote controlled missile, did you know? Buahah

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @f3nix to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations @f3nix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.20
ETH 2416.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43