Finish the story, earn 2 steembasicincome shares! WINNERS and DAY #4

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

Finish the sentence - earn SBI shares and upvotes!.v1.png

It's winning time!

During this weekend I confess that I've been incredibly amazed and at the same time challenging for me to choose due the quality of your stories!

That's why I doubled the pot to 6 SBI shares!

I created this contest just to SHARE through what I love most: the #freewrite community and the ideal of a basic income for everyone. Sharing the fun, sharing our imagination, challenge our limits through crazy stories and, of course sharing the wealth!
That is why, if you didn't win this round, keep playing and be sure that, as far as my finances allow me, I will reach you!! (..this is not a menace).
This is also a real contest. As you can see by my curation, I truly read with attention and evaluate all your comments and the creativity within them.

The pot for week #2 will be 2 SBI shares per day, which may be divided between two winners or even rewarded both to just one winner!

Aaannd week #1 winers are .. drummroll...

risultati prima settimana.jpg

Congratulations to all of you and thank you for partecipating! @deaconlee @chinaymaria @andrewcarnegie @mysecondself01 @svkrulze @marcoriccardi @hazem91 @jayo @jedau @wonderwop @pixiehunter @bennettitalia @crystannson @snook @brisby @wandrnrose7 @platosgroove

BananaFishSeparator.gif

For those that want to join the fun, here is how this constest works:

1. I write an unfinished fiction story/freewrite

2. You finish it with a comment in the comment section (relax..no long stuff needed!)

3. I will donate 1 @steembasicincome share to one freewriter with the most interesting, fun, original, crazy ending (I'm the unquestionable judge. Well, technically not me.. the bananafish voices within my head are). The steembasicincome is a great social program which allows you to get a permanent upvote to every your post!

It's super simple and I hope we'll have loads of laughs together!
Nothing is mandatory here (but voting is highly appreciated)..Just enjoy and prepare for a trip into my delirious fiction world!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

Too much writing! Here's the story based on @mariannewest today's prompt "witches":

"Pok ..Pok.. Pok".

The incessant sound echoed through the damp walls of the Devil's ravine. The stream accompanied the rhythmic noise with its quiet rustling. The insufficient duet of sounds hardly filled the creek, where an unreal silence reigned.

The rubber ball slammed against the bark of the beech tree, while Ethan's absent gaze betrayed, through the furrow of the wrinkle between the eyes, the electric flow of his thoughts.

"Pok ..Pok ..Thud".

A tired rebound of the ball on the wet gravel. Long seconds of silence.
The blow of Ethan's obliterator hit the exact point of the bark where the dull sound had come from. The extraction, the flash, the disruptive sound of a thunder that pierce the sky: a sequence of fluid and instantaneous movements that the man automatically performed without effort. His eyes were sharp ice.

Ethan cautiously approached the bark. The facial wrinkles once again revealed the growing tension.
As he thought, the trunk was eaten from the inside, the veins of the wood were progressively replaced by those that looked like black grainy circuits. LEDs and transistors softly taking shape from organic matter and in some points already pulsating with artificial life.
The horror in Ethan's eyes overflowed like water from a dam that no longer can hold the pressure. He collapsed on his knees in front of the contaminated shrub.

"It's spreading everywhere, crawling beneath our feet". His mind suddenly brought him to the desert from which he had just fled. The fine anthrax colour of those damned dunes.

Prisoner of his thoughts, he did not even notice the hoover-bike approaching. His son Kahlen was finally back.

The young man climbed down from the steaming steed, staggering. Something was wrong.
Ethan did not have time to greet him that his son collapsed on his back on the dry bed of the torrent exhaling a single word: "Witches".

BananaFishAmulet.gif

Also this week, I will run 3 rounds of this contest: mon/tue/wed. All the results of this week will be out on Monday 12th March, 11 pm, UTC +1 (i.e. California is UTC -8).

And now, dear friends, jump on your broomsticks and let the journey begin!

F3nixBadge (1).JPG

DQmarWRv4wXiqPZbmtDCDRTwE5jewDQrG1ATrXcFrTThxht.gif

Sort:  

`

🐠🍌

~

Winers partecipating.

🤔

`

.

Thanks will check it when at home.

Holy cow...I stayed far from Steemit for a week, and I find things went wrong! :(
I think there was a lot of misunderstanding here. I'm sure that no one intended to do something bad or claim ideas that are very common and open to everyone. I think that hasty words can be retracted, and everything can be explained better. Peace and love, please!
There is nothing worse than seeing friends argue, please!
That's my hope! Hugs for everyone!

Will always love this community, no matter what.

So grateful for your input on this Marco! I agree. Hugs all around 🤗

Without even thinking, Ethan grabbed the elixir around his neck, and poured it down Kahlens' throat. His father had created the potion, long ago, for emergencies such as this. Kahlen, laying there stunned, tried to speak. "The witches were following me, but my hoover-bike was faster".

Ethan's father used to warn us about the witches, but we had never seen them. Someone would go missing and we would blame them.

Kahlen tried to stand, but couldn't. "We have to leave here" he said. "And go where? , there was no place safe anymore" Ethan retorted.

Then we shall stay, and fight! Warlocks rule!

I loved the fact that the son was saved and their will to raise and fight! :-)

Woohoo! The hook at the end did it! I'm super busy recently, so I haven't been on Steemit as much as I would like. But, thanks for the consideration! Congratulations to the other victors! Enjoy your spoils :D Thanks for running this @fenix it was a fun little contest :D

My pleasure and my fun @jedau! Come back when you want 😁

Loading...

Whoah, cool! Thanks @f3nix, so glad you enjoyed my contribution. I'm excited to see these new posts to contribute to as well :)

Loading...

"Witches?" Ethan thought. It was an utter impossibility that witches had made it this far south of the the Central Tower. What dark power were they wielding to journey so far away from the up-link?

Ethan and Kahlen lived in a time ruled by dark technology. Where civilization had sacrificed their humanity and vitality for the simplicity of technology. Those who wielded technology like a second breath from their souls were refereed to as Witches and those who fought against the onslaught of this slavery, like Ethan, were know as Lotechs. They had abandoned the ease of technology in an ever present battle to remain human, non-augmented, alive. While the last remnants of humans surrendered to the genetic augmentation of their beings, Lotechs fought for freedom and enlightenment.

Even as Ethan's legs pumped with all their might, blood and adrenaline coursing though every fiber to reach is son, his heart was already resigned to his son's fate. As a father you wish the best for your children and maybe this ending was better for his son. No more hunger, no more battles, no more pain. Ethan barely had a moment to register his loss when the Witches crested over the ridge of the valley. They glistened with their circuitry ablaze, like ancient armored knights of old. Their eyes as red as the demons their ancient namesakes reportedly served! A host of twelve ravenous Witches descended the cliff side in a fervor only a machine with a program impervious to rewriting could be. The coven saw their prize, they collectively shared all knowledge and desire to consume Ethan and all humanity like him.

Ethan faced them as a man who has lived a life a meaning does, with his head held high and his soul clear of regret. The last image burned into his mind eternally was that of his son's collapsed body and he smiled with the sweet knowledge he would soon join him in Lotech paradise.

Always remember that the basis for technology we enjoy today, electricity, was considered witchcraft a few centuries before.........and science appears as magic to the uneducated.

Great! Now Im already thinking of a fiction group damn.. you're good man and this would be great within my tesseract 19 storyline (hidden here and there through my freewrites). Actually this weekend I'll freewrite one piece of that, you truly inspired me!

Thank you so much @f3nix for pushing me to try fiction. It's a lot easier when you start with such a great beginning to your stories. Thank you for choosing me, I know it was hard because there were plenty of great ending. Grazie.

It's my joy Bruni.. and I appreciate your comment about my stories. Maybe today's one was a bit dark but there's still time to change it 😉

@f3nix just a heads up, the memo from SBI hasn't arrived.

I made the transfer monday (see my wallet).. usually they update it in some days 😉

awesome thanks :)

Loved the "witches" beginning BTW, had a lot of fun writing an ending for it!

I need to find a moment of relax for tasteing your ending .. btw I was thinking that I'm not sure if they still warn people for the share.. I'll ask @steembasicincome team, they're super precise and big heads. However once you get the share you should see their vote (@sbi4 i think.. 4th pool). Contest apart, I suggest you the investment of some steems. You can see my vote and their articles to have a parameter 🍌🐠👍

you know what? I think you might be right. I had one share, and the upvote was always 3% from @sbi4, now it's 5%

So much great content on Steemit, I don't have enough time to keep on top of it all! I don't know how you contest people do it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25