Day 110 - Wewrite with @Brisby: cute thoughts derailed!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

242v3n.jpg

Hello dear freewriting friends!
The story of this we-write was as adventurous as the we-write itself.. right @brisby? :-P
There are both the prompts palimpsest and today's one. It's been priceless seeing how the sparkling @brisby 's mind took this we-write to a supreme level of delirium!
Well, what can you expect from the two Old Steemians Home vampires? I guess nothing more and nothing less than ...this!

BananaFishSeparator.gif

Part 1 by @f3nix

It was two o'clock in the night and the Old Steemians Home was permeated with an unnatural silence. Indeed, such a beginning could have helped to create the right atmosphere. The fact is that, despite the late hour, the house was anything but silent.

@snook was sitting in front of the crackling fireplace, surrounded by a concert of keyboard ticking interspersed with her proverbial "woooot", modulated at different frequencies. @whatisnew, being a cat and therefore particularly sensitive to the supernatural, had jumped to full unlined claws straight on the head of @omra-sky, in the middle of a summoning ritual of dead purple squirrels. Omra, reading from a palimpsest attached to the wall, instead of finishing the formula by saying "incunabulis" had finished saying "incunabu-yeeeaaaaarghhh!!".

The thing was obviously derailed in the usual tragicomic brothel that distinguishes our group of stragglers: the squirrel spirit was indeed very angry to have been evoked so badly and brandished a multi-speed vibrating banana-light saber, threatening to use it against the freewriters.

@deaconlee had to intervene urgently. Coming out in a hurry from his room, in his customary tempered dragon scaled pajama, he had immediately set up a military strategy to stem the furious, vibrant squirrel.

But let's concentrate on the basement! A subdued and continuous mumbling came from below. Actually, @f3nix and @brisby the vampires had to be out hunting after the twilight, and yet they were standing by the coffins and eating the succulent bright red snook-fruits that abounded around their coffins.

Ah Snookie what you did! None of your most vigorous woot will ever be able to compete with the flatulence coming from the basement! The creator of the house had pampered the two night creatures with always ready, abundant and succulent food, so close to their coffins that they only had to stretch out a clawed hand to take it.

Nobody doubts her good intentions. The problem is that now the two vampires had totally softened and, no longer going out hunting for prey in movement, they had started to gain weight – plus some beginning of osteoporosis - and the more they fattened the more they became entangled. By now @f3nix did not even leave the coffin, he had created a telescopic fork with which he penetrated the ripe fruit, even the most distant ones. @brisby instead preferred to use a lizard skin lasso. From the stairs @mariannewest looked at them shaking her head, more and more worried: the coffins had broken down and now they were almost unusable. In the meantime, to create the most appropriate atmosphere for the imminent disaster, @simgirl was playing with her theremin the "Death Star" melody.

Part 2 by @brisby

Earlier in the week, @improv had ventured into the basement, basket in hand, intending to gather the addictive pomes and secret them out of the reach of the potbellied duo. The kindly werewolf never made it as far as the vines. A deep stab to his hindquarters had sent him careening forward and into the range of Brisby's lasso. Hours had passed until the stern command of their beloved Goddess gained his release. With his heightened senses, it had taken days for his nausea to subside.

Marianne descended into the gloom carrying a box postmarked from California with her. The two vampires glanced briefly at her with beatific, juice smeared smiles, then returned to their munching, vaguely attentive to sounds of the battle above. F3nix shifted his bloated frame, rising, only to claim a new delicacy from the end of his fork. Their disinterest in joining the fray, and the atrocious odor, bolstered the Goddess's resolve. Setting to work, she began placing the contents of her parcel within each delectable snook-fruit.

Above, the skirmish was favoring the freewriters, who finally had the ferocious undead rodent cornered. Tail flicking, teeth bared, it hissed its anger to the group that had dared summon it. Deaconlee, reclaimed saber in hand, was advancing to finish the foe when it leaped to the bookshelves. Skittering along the wall, it exited the room with the fighters in pursuit. The violet vermin raced along the hallway, turned and quickly bounded down into the basement.

Brisby had been snacking on her fourth piece of modified fruit when she felt a terrible gurgling deep within. A very unladylike trumpeting sound erupted from her coffin, rattling one of the sides before it surrendered and smashed to the floor. In desperation, she rolled from coffin's remains, attempted to stand, then used her lasso to drag herself to the bathroom. Behind, she heard the shuffling sounds of a groaning F3nix making his way on all fours towards salvation.

Unable to bear the graphic blasts of sounds and cries from within the two bathrooms, Marianne hurried towards the stairs, crossing paths with the fleeing squirrel and her band of freewriters. Before the battle could begin anew, a distinct FLUSHING sound cut the tension. A moment later, two doors opened, revealing two weakened vampires and a level of reek that was practically visible.

The purple squirrel spasmed, a look of affront crossing its face, then collapsed to the floor. The group, unable to defend against the terrible funk, retreated up the stairs, slamming the door shut behind them. Onto the polished surface, the Goddess slapped the prompt, DEODORIZE.

Sort:  

and a

and through it all.....

LOVE this!!! but you might be sorry LOLLL

Thanks for the "Woot" Snook ( and the special bitmojis)!! I'm so happy that you loved it! 😻 As for the sorry part, I'm curious what your brain is cooking up! LOL

You forgot to say thanks for the "poot" too Brisby! 🤣

you two are brilliant together and with snooks input - this is a masterpiece!!!

Thank you Marianne! With our group, each story gets better the more people join in!

My God! It's Snookzilla!

HAAAAAAAAA I need to find out how to make them smaller loll

Those bitmojis really look like you Snook wow! Thank you for adding fun to the fun with your crazy humour!

welcome!! Loved this story....... ask @brisby for the photo's LOLLLLLLL

LOL! This is pure gold! You two are a comic couple! tip!

Grazie, Marco for the compliment!! I'm so happy that your response was laughter and not retching!! 😂

Retching? No... I got a taste for demential humor and fart jokes ;)

We're going to get along splendidly, then!!

Marco will never be retching with this stuff as he's exactely like me 😂

Thanks for the tip my friend.. next time let's do a three-write! I'm sure that something apocalyptic would came out from our three derailed brains 😂😂😂

You guys together with snooks comments are too much
😂 . is actually happening!! Laughing so hard!!
Beware of the spiked fruit!!

You always have the role of our wise mum in the steemhouse stories.. mmmh .. next time I will prepare a special f3nix-style part for you! 😂😜😊

Oh good!! My inner witch or dragon gets to come out lol

Snooks' comments put it over the top!!

😂 This certainly went places I couldn't have imagined. Nor wanted to. 😐 Always expect the unexpected in our home! Great job, you two.

F3nix did try to warn you! 😂 Sorry Omra, and thanks!!

LOL Omra! Try to be alone in your bedroom next time you summon something 😜

Great work guys, but a diet is in order now I think.

Just stopping by with today's prompt:
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-111-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-dream

Thank you Deirdyweirdy! I'm almost scared to contemplate what sort of diet the residents of the Old Steemians Home will cook up!

Squirrel hot pot perhaps!

Those fruits have more calories than a stuffed turkey! Thanks for the prompt!

This was so fun to read! The laziness of the vampires was shown quite well - especially with the lizard-skin lasso! Does not get any lazier than that! Also, pretty epic how they defeated the squirrel, without really trying.

You know..when you join a brain to another you get..half brain and a lot of zany narration, in particular when it's me and @brisby. Thanks for passing by and commenting, i'm glad you had fun ;-)

Thank you poetrybyjeremy! Trust F3nix to give the vampires all the accoutrements a morbidly obese vamp would need! He has a way of making everyone want to join in whatever his delightfully twisted mind is cooking up!

lol this we-write has me in stitches! I'm bringing my can of febreeze and plugging my nose as I comment! Well executed!

Thank you Wandrnrose7! I'm so happy that we made you laugh!! When I read "well executed" the first time, I thought you meant the squirrel!!

LOL not the purple squirrel ;) I reread this again just to end my night laughing!

Thank you Janelle, it's been written right after our group discord meeting..I needed my daily moment of madness hahaha :-PpP

I so enjoy these stories 🤗

OMG! ROFLMAO! It's a good thing that @brisby had her lasso or she might not have made it to the bathroom. And only you @f3nix would have thought of a telescopic fork! HaHa! Marianne...you need to make the next prompt: fumigate! Keeping those doors shut and deodorizing is just not going to cut it! It's no wonder the purple squirrel collapsed; I would have too! LOL! This was epic and not one I will soon forget...maybe because the smell will keep it lingering! HaHa! Now @omra-sky...you know how sensitive I am! Be careful of what you say and do around me! LOL!

Actually the fork existed! We made it and gifted it to a friend from Rome (they use to eat almost all the day and at every meeting!). I think that fumigate is the best prompt that could come out indeed 😂 I'm very happy that you had fun my friend!

The fork only existed because you made it! LOL! That is so funny that you gave it as a gift. HaHa! It was real...it was fun...it was REAL FUN! : )

Donate a telescopic fork for a friend who loves eating too much! I should make a raisefund and a campaign 😂

HaHa! You should do that! I know 2 people who would love that fork! : )

Indiana Jones has never needed a lasso as bad as I did!!! I love that we made you laugh!! You're right, fumigate would be a MUCH better choice (or maybe just burn the basement and rebuild it 😂). Thank you so much for your comments Whatisnew!

HaHaHaHa! Thank YOU for giving all of us this fun freewrite! : )

...
gross.

;P

Well the raving, undead squirrel was sort of cute...😂 I think that you and I are going to amass more plumbing adventures than the Mario Brothers by the time we're done @f3nix! 🚽
My favorite part was the musical accompaniment by Simgirl! tip! (It made me crave some baked goods. 😉 )
Grazie for choosing me as a writing partner, your patience, and your willingness to post this after reading what I wrote. 😵 (Certainly nobody will associate the word "sparkling" with me anytime soon LOL!!)
Now, thanks to your 5th tag, I just want to make a whole series of "fat vampire" stories...

Can I just make a lapidary comment Bris?

A very unladylike trumpeting sound erupted from her coffin

Someone who's capable to write such thing is simply my hero. Buahahah!
I just thought that the death star motif would have been a gracious add-on :-D
Dear Bris, I will associate sparkling to you more and more..you're sparkling like bubbles of laughing gas in an absinthe drink! Thanks to you for joining me in my silly stories, it's been a super fun ride!

Woo-Hoo, I'm a hero! LOL. Thanks again, F3nix, I'll happily join you whenever you want for more fun, adventure, and hilarity! (Your ideas are too funny to pass up!)

Sometimes one has to counterbalance the seriousness with demential moments.. it's a daily need for me hahaha I'm so glad I've an ally in you 😉

Anytime F3nix! I can't tolerate too much seriousness myself! I'm so happy that you're willing to let your twisted side out to play with me!

Just woke up here.. I will answer to your comment in the other one, I didn't forget! It just made me think a lot 😉

I just saw that you put a little something somewhere. Even though you had said that you would (and I know that you're a man of your word), I still appreciate it. Grazie F3nix!

Hehe It wasn't a lot but one day we'll share the thousands when we'll be in the whales Olympus 😜 thanks to you and the fun of writing together which was priceless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53