Day 99: 5 Minute Freewrite: Friday - Prompt: sunset - Mr Sun and Miss Moon

in #freewrite7 years ago

IMG_20180121_191129.jpg
Sunset. It's time for Mr Sun to go off duty. And Miss Moon coming out to work. This is what I told my three girls about sunset and night time is coming. When Mr Sun goes off duty, it is also time for us to go to bed. Miss Moon shining in the sky, with the dogs loyally guarding our neighbor's house. Barking if there's someone or something suspicious they see.
I will turn off the lights around 10pm, and accompany my girls to bed. And sometimes I myself tend to fall asleep too. It's 9.35pm now. So almost time for me to turn off the lights soon.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

Wow! Time flies. It's been 99 days since the first launch of freewrite. I joined about two months ago with the prompt - shoe. Freewrite has been challenging and fun to me. One of my favorite challenges here in Steemit. Whenever people ask me what to write, I will surely suggest trying out freewrite. Thanks @mariannewest and @improv. Please @improv, don't send fleas invading me this time. 😅😅😅

The sunset photo was captured with my Redmi 4x at the rooftop parking at Aeon Maluri.

Webp.net-gifmaker (1).gif

If you know nothing about this cool 5-Minute Freewrite Daily Challenge, you should check out @mariannewest's introduction post to this cool challenge by @mariannewest and @improv.

And as usual, I love to take this freewrite challenge together with the most dangerous writing app . Just set the timer for 5 minutes, and then just write. ALERT! Don't stop and think for more than 3 seconds! WHY? Coz if you stop typing for 3 seconds, all your words will vanish! YES, everything you have typed will be gone.

If you think you can't write, please STOP thinking. Just GO FOR IT! Maybe you can take a look at my first freewrite post. It's a disaster, everytime I read it, I ended up laughing. Freewrite is about having FUN too! So writer or not, (I know I am not really a professional writer), we all can have FUN coming up with creative little ideas and thoughts with this Freewrite daily prompt! What are you waiting for? Go WRITE your first freewrite NOW! Have FUN!

Image credits to @littlenewthings, @skyleap and @kira.ohba

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

If you like the idea of CREATE and EARN (just like here in Steemit), then do you know that everyday while we connect with our family and friends through chatting, texting, voice and video calling, we can EARN from that too? Click on the image to start EARNING from connecting with your family and friends!

Colorful hearts border is created using paint.net and gifmaker.me. 彩色心的分界线是我用paint.net和gifmaker.me做的。

The STEEM Engine

follow_elizacheng.gif

Sort:  

Hmmm, I would be interested in meeting Miss Moon. I can't wait to see what you do with today's special prompt!

To celebrate freewrite number ✴💯✴
we have a special challenge to go along with today's prompt. Good luck and have fun! 🎈🎉

Day 100 - 5 Minute Freewrite Prompt: It was Saturday morning...

@elizacheng,

Mr. Sun and Miss Moon and their​ many adventures. It is so important to get to bed at a good hour. I wish I could fall asleep around 9 pm or 10:00 pm. I am so happy to have met you on here. This Free-​writing group is so much fun. The more I write the faster I am beginning to flow. I have been having a very difficult finding my own words. This Free-write helps. I am not only a poetry junkie now but becoming a poet myself. I love your short stories. Keep Sharing,
SMALL ICON-01.png

@theprettysoul

Same here! Freewrite indeed help many of us to let our words flow free.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33