Freewrite - Junk - Original Photography - WP201steemCreated with Sketch.

in #freewrite7 years ago

“It's in the junk drawer” she said when Julian asked where she had put the key to the shed.

“The junk drawer? Why would you put the key to the shed in the junk drawer? Isn't the junk drawer just for junk?” Julian replied with bewilderment in his voice.

“Not exactly. The junk drawer is where I put things when I don't know where else to put them.”

“So let me get this right. Technically, the stuff in the junk drawer is not really junk?”

“That's right. I throw out junk.”

“But why do you call it the junk drawer if there is no junk in it?”

Exasperated, Ellie snorted, “I don't know. I just do.”

“Women! They have a language all their own!”

I hope you enjoyed this 5 minute freewrite initiated by @mariannewest. The task is to:

  1. Set the timer for 5 minutes
  2. Write whatever comes into your head about the day's theme (Today's was “Hair”)
  3. Stop when the timer buzzes
  4. Use the hashtag #freewrite
  5. Make a post
  6. Post a link on @mariannewest's page for the theme of the day. Today's link is here

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.
Phjunk drawer.jpg
Photgraphed with my iPhone 6S Plus


Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

Happy Black Friday! Are you looking for something unique as a gift this holiday SEASON? If so, please check out all the products I have available on Fineartamerica here and Redbubble here. You will find household goods, apparel, cell phone and tablet covers etc. as well as traditional prints! Thanks for looking. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! :-)

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 23 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

I think we all have a junk drawer! Nicely written and great photo!

Thanks, Melinda. It was the first thing that came to mind. :-)

junk drawers are so necessary!!! lol
If you want to take the 3 prompt weekend challenge https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-4-the-first-sentence

If you want to stick with one prompt like usual https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-november-25-2017-single-prompt-option

Diane - I followed your link. Let me test if I understood you right. People can use your embed link and use the image for free - but it doesn't work on steemit...

I responded to this earlier, but it seems to have vanished into the ether. LOL! now i get waht you are saying anyway. Yes, if you follow my link to any of my Getty stock images, there will be an embed code which you can use anywhere on the web to post images in a blog. The embed code does not work on Steemit though.I think I'm going to try to work to change that somehow, as it would open up a lot of doors for bloggers on here! :-)

It would!!! And it would bring people back to your store!!

Just had a look on the Getty site, and the Embedded images may not be used commercially. I'm sure that pretty much excludes use on Steemit, so I won't be following up on it until I have checked with Getty.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50