Sndbox and 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Junk

in #freewrite6 years ago

I remember when I wrote my Steemit article and I thought it was junk. It did not make sense, it was, in my opinion, horrible and I felt that it was one of the my worst work. The thing is, we often have a very biased view of how good we are or how bad we are.

So when I posted it, my wife and some people felt that it had potential. My junk (no pun intended, ok?) was seen to as good by some. It felt good getting recognized and I have had many people helped me throughout my Steemit journey, one of them is the creative incubator, @sndbox and have helped me in operationalizing ideas and projects. That is important because sometimes, certain things will remain as junk unless it gets recycled, re-used or remade into something that is deemed a masterpiece.

I think freewriting is also a great way for us to turn our mushed up thoughts into some form of a masterpiece.

Ok, time is up. This is based on the 5-minute freewrite prompt


The piece above was written in 5 minutes and is one of the many places where Steemians can showcase their creativity. One similarity between how Freewrite and Sndbox is that they both have challenge creativity in a different way. Sndbox would help build and support projects that will take time to implement and put in place. Freewrite frees you off the constraints of one's mind. It frees one from overthinking on a particular topic which helps in ensuring that a post can be written quickly.

Do encourage anyone and everyone to try out freewrite. Sndbox on the other hand has many great resources that can help any new Steemians on Steemit.


follow_alvinauh.gif

Sort:  

Believe in your self. I will try to freewrite for my next post to see how I fare.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.8$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Yea, Sndbox sure knows how to make these projects that seem like mihty come to life in a very short time. The Blockchain apart from being decentralized, comes loaded with these wonderful projects.

I couldn't agree with you more! Tip!

Thank you so much @whatisnew! Appreciate the tip!

My pleasure!

I'm a bit lost on the 3 prompt weekend challenge. Will try again the next weekend.

That is why you have the choice always to pick a prompt you haven't done yet - or even one you have - and do a regular 5 min freewrite.
The 3 prompt challenge your mind a bit more since you have to change direction in your story twice. Someday - give it a try. It is all about stretching ourselves as writers.
todays: https://busy.org/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-38-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-fresh-floor-wax

Sweet, another interesting prompt. Will get to it after I get off the plane =). Or should I write on the plane.. Hmm

I am going to make you a graphic to use with your freewrite since using the prompt graphic is confusing to people. what color background would you like?

Ahh, got it already,wow,this is challenging. That being said you're giving me ideas for the classroom. Thanks for doing this by the way.

This so completely expresses how I feel about my own writing often times AND how wonderfully amazing it has been to discover the Steemit community with suck support. Great post!

That's right, less trolls here (except for he occassional one). Otherwise, loving the support given by others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85