Freewrite Challenge - Rain - Original Photography

in #freewrite7 years ago

She hated the rain! It had snowed the day before that fateful day so many years ago, leaving the ground blanketed in a carpet of pure white, and all was well with her world. But that was the day before the rain came!

Now it was raining again and the snow was melting - leaving ugly, dirty puddles at the roadside. She hated the rain! It had rained that day when Buddy walked out on their shared past for a much younger woman. She hated the rain!

The theme for today's Freewrite challenge by @mariannewest is **rain**. The link to the explanation is here

Watermarked(2017-12-12-1424).jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

To check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.


poinsettia mailbox small.pngpoinsettia mailbox small.png

Are you looking for something unique as a gift this holiday SEASON? Please check out all the products I have available on Fineartamerica here and Redbubble here. You will find household goods, apparel, cell phone and tablet covers etc. as well as traditional prints! Thanks for looking. Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays! :-)


TEAMCANADA-SIGN - smallest.png

dmcamera steemusa banner.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Please check this Breaking News!

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks! I appreciate the Resteems!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for posting in #naturephotography.

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 21:03:04
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 19.15/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 14
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.10 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

:D wonderful #freewrite!!!

soooo you don't like slush? :D

Noooo! Lol! Glad we live in Florida! It was nice to experience one snowfall again, but that's all I need!

This happened here just two days ago..a wonderful cloth of snow and then the rain wiped out all the magic :-)

Same here. It was a winter wonderland, and today it is raining! Glad we are heading back to Florida on Thursday.

But I was very happy to not have to drive in snowy roads! :D

That's maybe the only good part..

The fresh snow was magical as usual, but the day it rained was yucky. It's snowing lightly for us this morning as we prepare to leave for the airport!

I love raining... Being at home of course... with a cup of hot chocolate!

I love to watch the rain and to hear it on our skylight!

Beautiful picture and story!
...it's time for her to let the rain of self-esteem melts the snow of sorrow! ;)

I have known a few "Buddy's" and "Buddette's" in my life and they always seem to get what they deserve in the end.

I like rain, and I like snow, but there are probably few people that like rain right after a snow! 😉

That's true. Yes, rain after snow is awful, but I do love rain as a rule!

Yay!! A guest appearance :) Hope you enjoy your stay in the snow :)

Happy to be back in Florida now, but such a lot to catch up on!

Nicely done writeup for the rain theme!
This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

Thanks, Chelsea! I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50