Who's In There

in #freewrite7 years ago

"The Substance of Yellow." How did I let her talk me into going to this film. I knew nothing about it. It sounded dreary. When the movie began a strange thing started to happen to me: I knew this film. The plot. The characters. It was all so familiar. I told her this and as she brushed a tear off of her cheek, she told me to be quiet and not make fun of it.
I tried, but it was like a book I had read, or a story I'd been told, or... Then I had it, I'd been dreaming this plot for a few years. It was always a melancholy dream that I'd wake up to. As I continued to watch, I found I knew the next piece of dialogue that was going to come out and who's brother was going to die from a rare desease and who was going to end up with who.

When the movie ended, and the lights came on I was upset because the film had ended wrong. She had her makeup smeared all over her face and she didn't like my review of her new favorite film.

We left the film in a huff. Before we made it to my car, a man in a black suit and a woman in Levi's and a casual shirt stopped us. She looked me straight in eyes and said, "Yes, it's him." And gave the suit man a triumphant look. Then she turned back to me and said,

"We are so happen to meet you, Mr. Auburn. You have inspired many of our films. We really werern't sure where the delicious material was coming from, but now we have you." She smiled a venomous grin and said, "We are going to make millions when we get you back to sleep and dreaming again."

Sort:  

for writing asleep...........YOU DID GREAT!!! Bravo and Tip!

Thank you very much for the read and the tip. Yay! :-))

Hi @dennisauburn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.04 SBD @tipU from @snook :)

@snook wrote lately about: Who Done It?. Feel free to follow @snook if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Are you getting a cut?

One million per dream. It pays to go to sleep!

HOLY BEANS what a phenomenal plot twist here! I love it!

I’m also helping out with prompt delivery today! If you want, here is today’s #freewrite prompt

@byn

Thanks for the reading and the prompt. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56500.57
ETH 2341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33