Freewrite "The Shimmer" - Ski Part 2, my notes from the event.

in #freewrite7 years ago

This blog is in response to a freewrite by @snook "The Shimmer"

african-cultural-village-in-johannesburg-south-africa.jpg

Hearing someone mumbling to themselves outside I stepped out of the hut wearing a Madiba shirt and some loose fitting cutoff shorts. I had to search the entire village to come up with something comfortable to wear and ended up cutting off a baggy set of cotton trousers with a machete. Following the sound, I saw @snook walking around like she was one of the zombies, so I grabbed the machete. Man, I hope she wasn't infected, it would be a shame to have to put her down. What in heavens name was she wearing? Whatever it was she was peeling out of it so I shouted to alert her that I was there and to find out if she was real or just another one of those crazy sicko's.

She looked at me strangely, then looked around at the carnage. Did you do all of this she asked? What, no hello Lee nice to see you? Not even a "Hi how are you?" She's giving me a Mom look like, you better explain what's going on and I mean right now or you're toast, you know the look I'm talking about. Well, at least I knew for sure that it was Snook and not a walking shell of what she once was. No, I said, some guy named Tim took care of this lot and then while we were talking it over he just disappeared in a shimmering fog. So where did you come from I asked, and whats with that get up? Never mind that said Snook, how do we get out of here? Suddenly I was back on my boat, still in the modified African garb but holding a fishing pole and staring into the glare off of the lake. I hope Snook finds my wallet and keys in that hut!

.
.
.
**Disclaimer: I often use the freewrite prompt to tell a story instead of doing a pure freewrite, so they sometimes take longer than 5 minutes and usually have some editing. But I try to do my story straight through at one sitting without any unnecessary breaks.
.
.
Photo from: https://www.goodfreephotos.com/

Old' Steem by the wonderful @snook
Footer by the fabulous: @topkpop
.
.
Prompt: ski (Part 2 with @snook)

Set your timer for 5 minutes.
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.
Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.
If you don't know what a freewrite is, here is a link to the introduction post.

Introduction to freewrite

Thank you @mariannewest

topkpop

Sort:  

Lol very entertaining idea of freewriters meeting in a freewrite! I like the spaced out attitude that you gave to snookie 😁

Ha ha ha, I'm kind of fond of that view of Snook also! The devil on my shoulder kept telling me that she would probably benefit from a good whack with a dull machete. But the Angel on my other shoulder convinced me that if I tried it she would pull a proton laser out of her ski jacket's pocket and disintegrate me. 🤔

I think that even without a proton laser She quite disintegrated you in part 3 hahah.. but now let me taste your revenge in the fourth!

Lol, you're right about that! 😄

I happened to have read @snook 's "The Shimmer", so this caught my eye. I love it! Especially that part about the Mom Look. We all know that look.

OMGosh I have REAL TEARS running down my face!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!from laughing SO hard!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

What is she going to do with your wallet and keys?

I hope she comes back and brings them with her, I sure don't want to go back to Zombieland to get them lol.

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh YOU REALLY should NOT have said that LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

My Reply: Part 3 ~ Ski

LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

Nobody messes with "the Mom" look! (Especially not one from Snook 😂) This was great!

Is your wallet crammed with cash? Someone might rob you :)

It has a little cash and my driver's license, how am I going to get home without my keys or my driver's license? 🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59148.41
ETH 2526.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48