Day 24: 5 Minute Freewrite

in #freewrite7 years ago (edited)

For this challenge we are writing about a piece of art instead of a word or phrase, I hope that it is okay for me to post the subject matter here and link it back to where I found it.

Just Posted on spacebook.jam ;

mariannewest Day 24: 5 Minute Freewrite

Yippee, hooray! I did this self portrait to celebrate the fact that I turned fourteen today! Only a few more cyclics to go before I start sprouting hair on my back and my tail begins to pop out, joy joy I will be able to hang upside down in the lugooges trees and hide among the dingledongs like my older sister. Everything is so much harder without a tail and it's impossible to hang safely with just these digit-less feet. Why couldn't we have been endowed with circle claws like the enkyphangs or had tentacles on out feet like the otimangers. Sure we can run faster with these slick fleet feet, but oh how much easier it would be to climb if we had something to grab with.

Mom got me these awesome drawing pencils for my birthday and I plan to draw every type of gigjag and pildiploy in the neighborhood and plaster them all over my bedroom wall. Oh I just can't wait to get my tail, what fun it will be to draw from those lofty heights. I'll swing by my tail from the highest dulb limb with book in feet while working as fast as I can with a different color in each hand. You'll see, I'll post hundreds, no, I'll post thousands of drawings of everything from bubbernaughts to ginglertaps.

Uh oh, I've got to run for now, Mom just called and said the candles are lit on my glusshnut inside out cake, thank you all for the birthday wishes!

If you want to write your own entry follow these steps

Set your timer for 5 minutes.
Start writing whatever comes to mind when you see this picture.
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)
Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

Drawing artwork by @barbara-orenya as found on her whimsical-writing-challenge blog.

Sort:  

This is very cool Deacon ! ^_^ I love all the games with the words, as I enjoy my self creating words, so your text perfectly fit the cheerfulness and creativity I like ;-) okay.png

Just one thing more:
please edit your text to mention me @barbara-orenya as the author of the drawing and the picture, and a link to the post where the authorization is granted : https://steemit.com/writing/@barbara-orenya/express-your-fancifulness-from-this-visual-prompt-whimsical-writing-challenge-

You must be very careful with that because linking to a site where you found an image is not good, you must link to the author at least, because places where you find pictures are not necessary the owners of the picture....

Have a nice day ^_^

Barbara asked me to let you all know the following: You may use the picture in your post but MUST give credit to Barbara @barbara-orenya and also link to her original post. This is the link: https://steemit.com/writing/@barbara-orenya/express-your-fancifulness-from-this-visual-prompt-whimsical-writing-challenge-

Today’s prompt: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-25-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-bubbling

I'll take care of it now, I'm still getting used to this blogging and writing thing.

it was my fault. I should have put it in the prompt. Sorry about that.

😮Oh my, I hadn't even thought of blaming someone else for it! 😄Now I'm thankful to have such a wonderful scapegoat! 😜

hahaha You are welcome :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 55.0% @bubbleburst upgoat, thanks to @deaconlee
It consists of $2.07 vote and $0.07 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @deaconlee to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Good job! Thanks to @barbara-orenya you have planted 0.13 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 14295.11. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46