Prompt of the day “Sunset” - The Golden Reflection Hour 🌅

in #freewrite5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/d00k13-prompt-of-the-day-sunset-the-golden-reflection-hour-euynruom-1547508417605.jpg

Each day ends in a golden hour
A time to which we feel it’s power

We know the darkness is ever so near
Life provides us with this daily cheer

Golden skies, the time to reflect
On a days events or merely regrets

It’s all about how you perceive
The golden skies which cannot deceive

Each day comes and each day goes
What the day brings, nobody knows

Maybe a new friend or delightfull flower
Reflect on it the next golden hour!

Check Out The @FreeWriteHouse Prompt Of The Day By @MarianneWest

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

46903C31-E7B4-48EB-9602-FAB49290FE62.gif

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You’ve been featured in our weekly curation post Poetry Digest at @freewritehouse. Thank you for participating and raising the bar with amazing and uplifting freewrite poems!

Thank you guys 💪 never thought myself a poet before 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

What a beautiful poem and awesome rhythm! I followed @wonderwop and his poetry reccomendation for the revised Poetry Digest. Have a wonderful Sunday!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ohh well thank you and @wonderwop too!

Yea I’m not really sure where this one came from 😅 was searching to pull myself out of a low with creation I suppose. Never really thought myself as a poet but I didn’t think myself as much of a writer before finding Steem either, your praise is deeply appreciated 🥰

Hope your Sunday was spectacular, just checking my comments from yesterday now with many awesome surprises! Had to do a vlog about the #freeread I was so stoked about seeing it up and running 😝

Posted using Partiko iOS

You wrote such a great poem, I had to feature it. 👏💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks bro 💪 I don’t do it often but when it comes I impress myself even!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow nice poem I didn’t know you wrote poems! 👌🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Neither did I till I started 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

haha

🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sometimes I would love to have Sunsets here everyday... But in the UK we don't always get to see it. 😉 Ahhh tomorrow it won't be a good day for me but as You say... They always come and go. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Why don’t you get to see it? I can’t imagine not seeing it, like being in the Arctic 24hr daylight blows my mind 😅.

Why is the new day already depicted with a shade of grey? 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Because of the weather in here a lot of the days the sun doesn't get high enough and it is covered by a super thicc layer of clouds eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Yea it’s been pretty low in the sky for us also lately, yay northern hemisphere.

Ahh well even if ya can’t see the sun that hour before darkness is a good time to reflect on the day 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @d00k13
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

Great choice in image 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

y

I am the top dog

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

2 outa 3 ain’t so bad 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43