Negative energy

in #freewrite5 years ago


Image taken from Pixabay

I was going to talk about my bad habits and irritation for Marianne's freewrite "irritation" but I noticed that if I talk about this, negative energy will come out from it and ruin my image and my mood. I'm already irritated because I got woken up 3 hours early by someone drilling into concrete a few meters away from my room's window.

But what do you do when you're irritated? Myself, I ignore that side of my mind and pay attention to the nice stuff around me. I've been listening to some really nice music all day and I've got to say that it's an awesome remedy for negative energy. It's like turning on a fan of rainbows and putting my face in front of it.

Sometimes I wonder how many people would like the same music I like. I share it sometimes and people always praise me for my musical taste even though it's very different from theirs. Is it over-politeness or is there some degree of aesthetics superimposed over the individual tastes of people? Dunno.

I've been researching aesthetics lately. I was eating at a Chinese restaurant (they have some wonderful Cantonese dishes, but I was in a hurry, so I had the cliche fast-food fried rice with bittersweet chicken) two days ago and I noticed that I had left my mind in essay mode. I put a little ball of bittersweet chicken in my mouth and I heard the little voice in my mind saying "let us then create a subclassification for the types of aesthetics" and I laughed that my brain would just randomly bring that topic out. I decided to leave it running and I discovered a few things:

  1. Turns out my brain is a good researcher when I leave it alone. ♥ u brain
  2. Aesthetics are complicated
  3. That restaurant has decayed with the Venezuelan situation and the food is not good anymore.
  4. I love love love that red bittersweet sauce, lol. At a certain point, I decided that it should be the baseline for aesthetic evaluation. I wonder if there are people who don't like it (most certainly).

Sort:  

and she is on fire, again :D

Lol, I don't know when I was on fire, but now I'm ashes.

Like a Phoenix ✌🏽rise from the ashes

Did you read HPMOR?

I read the order of Phoenix, this might take a while but I’ll get started 🙏🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @cryptosharon! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 10.8% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Perfect #freewrite, keep it up. I loved it.

I'm not going Postal, just delivering today's prompt 📬

Webp.net-compress-image__1540446451_75.1.212.152.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-384-5-minute-freewrite-thursday-prompt-small-talk

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.460 which ranks you at #2045 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 12 places in the last three days (old rank 2033).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #104.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86